Dr. Ty Olson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
So glad to have found him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for spine problems, he takes the time to talk to me, explains the plan and sends a letter to my primary care describing our meet, awesome, he sends a copy of the letter to me Difficult time but very pleased to have found hi,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He absolutely put me at ease. I was able to go into my surgery ( it's been 3 and a half years) with faith. I had mentioned to him the day before that I'd like to pray holding his hand. Before administering the anesthesia, he reminded me about the prayer. He is a man of faith, is polite, kind and above all a gifted surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my fragmented disc and I've been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so fortunate to have found Dr. Olsen. He has operated on me 2x and both times the care I received was exceptional, he brought back the feeling I had lost in my arms and legs, and eliminated my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
ETV brain surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When faced with a decision on needing brain surgery, my husband and I interviewed three doctors. Dr Olson is compassionate, had a better solution to my problem and I am so happy he was my surgeon. i feel great and have actually referred another friend to him and he did her back surgery. KUDOS! Only complaint is the wait time. But that is probably due to his taking his time with each person. You are never rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly gifted surgeon. He truly cares about his patients. He is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
My sciatic pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr, Olson with major sciatic pain & numbness through my left butt cheeck all the way down to my toes in my left foot. He took a look at my MRI that I presented him & in a matter of minutes he was decribing to me in detail what was happening in my spine and what can be done to get my life back. Three weeks later I was in the recovery room with NO PAIN in my body. It has now been about four weeks since my surgery and I'm up & walking around ready to return to work. My scar is less then an inch long & the "PT" is easy. Thank You "Doc" for your knowledge and wisdom. You are my hero & thanks for giving me my life back. You have made my wife, children & I very happy once again. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First Rate, Very Professional, Very easy to talk to and he will take the time necessary to explain everything and answer all your questions. Dr. Olsen & Dr. Estin are a great team. Removed a brain tumor from me with great success! I have nothing but the Highest praise of both Docs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olson is a true professional. He successfully performed a cervical and a lumbar fusion on me. He actually talked me out of having surgery on a benign brain tumor that is not causing any problems. Far a surgeon to not do surgery tells me that he cares for the well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Ty Olson, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a rare meningioma tumor in my spinal canal. I came to Dr. Olson with my MRI report. I was going numb from under the breasts down to my toes. I was having a very hard time walking. The tumor was closing 90% of my spinal canal. Dr. Olson was a caring, brilliant doctor as he explained to my husband and I my condition. He performed this rare, delicate, 6-1/2 hour operation assisted by his associate Dr. Estin. Right after surgery while in the recovery room I could feel the circulation returning to my legs. The numbness was going away. Today I am fully recovered. Dr. Olson's God given talent is amazing. I have my life returned. I thank God everyday. Dr. Olson is the BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ty Olson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Link

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Estin

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Lustgarten

27 years experience

3.7 of 5