ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ty Richardson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ty Richardson?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ty Richardson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

excellent surgeon

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Why make appointment times if you can't keep the times close

My last appointment was at 10am. Showed up on time, got put in an exam room by about 10:20. Waited in the room until 11:10. Finally told them that I was leaving. This has happened the last 2 visits. Always a 10 minute wait to make an appointment on the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

One of the best,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Great Job!

I just saw Dr. Richardson for my last vist of after care from my shoulder reconstruction. He is alway so positive and thinks of my better good! I appreciate all he has done for me over the years by providiing prompt and excellent care! I am glad we have such professionals in our community!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

Great Service!

I have been seeing Dr. Richardson for several years. He has done shoulder surgery ln me twice with great outcomes. And has cared for my knees for years as well. I have always found him to be very courteous, a great bedside manner and always accurate in his diagnosis! I would, and do, recommend him to my friends and family! He is one of the most dedicated surgeons that i have even run accross.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Good Experience!

I had a great experience. When I had questions,he did not rush and answered all my questions. I am recovering very good with my shoulder surgery and therapy. He has never rushed when I have been to see him. I would definitely refer him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Not a positive experience

Due to a scheduling error by the office staff, we were assigned to Dr. Richardson.My daughter is a talented runner and has a nagging hip injury. Dr. Richardson was unable to locate the cause of the pain (which is fine), however, he proceeded to lecture her on how ridiculous it is to run when it hurts, questioned her about her thinking and seemed baffled by her dedication to the sport. His comments were unwelcome showing less concerned about her as a person than he was about her decision making skills(not his place). Unimpressed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

would not recommend

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I had a bad first experience, then went back to give him another chance and it was just as bad as the first. Both visits, I had the first appt. of the day but still had to wait over an hour to see the doctor. Before I even had a chance to speak to the doctor, they took an x-ray of my knee. I had asked to speak to the doctor first to talk about my injury, but they insisted that I just get an x-ray. After waiting an hour for the doctor to get to my room, he literally spent maybe 15 minutes at the most examining me. He was very short with me and acted annoyed when I asked him questions. I received the same treatment during my follow up visit. Needless to say, he wasted my time and money. Almost a year later, I am still in pain and looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Dr. Richardson was very caring and concerned about me. He called me at home to follow up a few times...not just the routine follow up calls. He fixed my knee and after a few months, my pain completely disappeared. I have been pain free for several months now...completely cured. He as recommended to my by a physician friend, who said he would go to him if he had a problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ty Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Richard Sweet

    Dr. Richard Sweet

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. Madhusudhan Yakkanti

    Dr. Madhusudhan Yakkanti

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Goodin

    Dr. Robert Goodin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    20