The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tyler Murphy Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tyler Murphy?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

This guy only care about $$$$$$$$$$

This doctor is the worst I have ever seen. I went int to visite him with sweater and hoody on, the doctor didn't even bother to life up my sweater to listen to my lung he put his listeners device on the out side of my doody and sweater. What schooling teaches you that tech of listening to patient lung. I'm ready to move on with this crack.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

My elderly parents moved to Holland about a year ago and we count ourselves fortunate to have found Dr. Murphy to provide for their care. He has been exceptional in every way, but especially in carefully listening to their concerns and following up on their needs consistently.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Should not be practicing

this man knows how to work the system. He treats systems vs. really trying to figure out what the real problem is. If you try to discuss more than one item with him he makes you make another appointment, hence treating a symptom and not trying to find out the bigger picture issue. He does not like to extend any kind prescription beyond 30 days without another appointment so I was having to take time off of work to get a refill for a low side affect drug. He has absolutely no patient bedside manner and even had the audacity to chatise me for canceling an appointment because it upset his day yet he would cancel without notice frequently This man needs to go back to School.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Great Doctor

Kind of mind boggling to read the reviews. Not at all what I have experienced over three years. Never waited more than 10 minutes. Prompt, professional. Excellent explanations and clearly states what our approach will be to any problems that come up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Hard to get an appointment. Does not want to do physicals....seems to be only into it for the high priced office visits and not what is in the best interest of the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Efficient, not talkative, have to ask questions for clarification/explainations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tyler Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holland, MI.

  • Dr. Christopher Howell

    Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Jameson

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Joel Veldhouse

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    7