Dr. Tyler Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Holland, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
This guy only care about $$$$$$$$$$
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worst I have ever seen. I went int to visite him with sweater and hoody on, the doctor didn't even bother to life up my sweater to listen to my lung he put his listeners device on the out side of my doody and sweater. What schooling teaches you that tech of listening to patient lung. I'm ready to move on with this crack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly parents moved to Holland about a year ago and we count ourselves fortunate to have found Dr. Murphy to provide for their care. He has been exceptional in every way, but especially in carefully listening to their concerns and following up on their needs consistently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Should not be practicing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man knows how to work the system. He treats systems vs. really trying to figure out what the real problem is. If you try to discuss more than one item with him he makes you make another appointment, hence treating a symptom and not trying to find out the bigger picture issue. He does not like to extend any kind prescription beyond 30 days without another appointment so I was having to take time off of work to get a refill for a low side affect drug. He has absolutely no patient bedside manner and even had the audacity to chatise me for canceling an appointment because it upset his day yet he would cancel without notice frequently This man needs to go back to School.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Great Doctor
Kind of mind boggling to read the reviews. Not at all what I have experienced over three years. Never waited more than 10 minutes. Prompt, professional. Excellent explanations and clearly states what our approach will be to any problems that come up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get an appointment. Does not want to do physicals....seems to be only into it for the high priced office visits and not what is in the best interest of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Efficient, not talkative, have to ask questions for clarification/explainations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tyler Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holland, MI.