The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tyrone Hardy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tyrone Hardy?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Spinal fusion

I am getting myself together, thank you to Dr. Hardy who was leaded by God in my surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

God Bless this man who saved so many lives

Dr Hardy saved my life by performing a 5-hour surgery to remove a tumor on my spinal cord. I was able to walk on the next day! Functionality of my body is coming back to me. I owe my.life and my future to this person. He's a savior... Can't find enough words to express my gratitute.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

He is so genuinely dedicated and concerned for patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

This man butchered my cervical spine during a botched procedure in 2005

This so-called medical surgeon performed a cervical spine surgery on me and he unfortunately caused me severe harm as the result of his borched up maximum invasive procedure, unnecessarily cutting through muscles and nerves...permanently disabling me!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Outstanding Doctor

I am new to California. I was having pain and thought I was having a stroke. Dr. Hardy was called in, he diagnosed the problem right away! He totally put me at ease with going through surgery. He is a very gifted surgeon. He has a very kind spirit and a very high knowledge in the medical field. He is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Back Surgery

Would most definitely recommend Dr. Hardy!!! Conservative yet thorough!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

THANK YOU DR HARDY!

Dr Hardy is a professional genius who actually cares, and just so happened to save my life. It is because of his perfection at brain surgery that I am able to see my family, hold my daughter, and walk to see my friends once again. Most people who have a brain tumor removed usually end up paralyzed or in some other majorly affected way disabled, however I will have you know that I can walk and function just fine. I can never repay you sir but I am forever thankful for you. I would recommend to anyone : )

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tyrone Hardy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Vikram Udani

    Dr. Vikram Udani

    Neurological Surgery

    El Cajon, CA 2.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schweitzer

    Neurological Surgery

    San Diego, CA 2.82 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Sanjay Ghosh

    Dr. Sanjay Ghosh

    Neurological Surgery

    San Diego, CA 2.82 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    22