The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tyrus Soares Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tyrus Soares?


37 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

I take pain management serious! He don't!

He believes that if he has a pain contract , his patients are saints. I know of many times other providers have contact him to tell him that patients were getting pain mess from other providers.his response is I have a pain contract that's not happening. And now we know he is oblivious to the real world !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Absolute frustration

Dr. Soares seems fine but his office help is awful. I've dealt with this office for a year always hoping at some point it will get better but each time I go I leave extremely frustrated wondering way I don't change doctors. The office "help" is rude, don't return calls, and have my account all messed up. To add to the mess every time I go in we go over my medication list and every time I tell them it is wrong you'd thing they would make a notation of meds discontinued since it is imperative the doctor have a list of the correct medications. So I guess my thoughts are Dr. Soares is okay but he needs to either set his staff straight or clean house.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Worst bedside manner I have ever seen. Would not listen or let us speak. Very pompous and condescending and not helpful at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Does not take time to listen to patient. Very pompous. Says patient doesn't comply but he doesn't listen. Says to just deal with the pain.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Great Listener

This doctor is a great listener, and he is very confident and knowledgable. However, I do think that he is a bit narrow-minded in his treatment options and too against any opiates for pain management. I believe he should be more open-minded and not treat everyone as if they are just seeking pain medicine. I do think, though, that this doctor listens very well and never rushes me. He takes his time and explains things in detail. I would recommend this doctor. Also, there is one lady in the front office that is always kind of rude and snobby. Other than that, the rest of the staff is very friendly, though.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Eife

Dr Soares took time to explain things to us he never was on a hurry. He told us why things were being done. I was happy with his services. Still am

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

idiot

this dr is a complete idiot!!!!!!!!! should NOT be allowed to practice!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Very Positive Experience

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Soares. He was very considerate and listened very well as well as allowed me to ask then answered all of my questions. I feel very hopeful with the course of treatment he has set me on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Wouldn't return calls

Dr. Soares sent me through the required appointments in preparation to undergo a trial of a spinal cord stimulator. But after all of that was done and I, my wife, and my primary doctor's office tried calling over 30 times to schedule the actual trial, nobody would call any of us back. It is the worst service I have ever received from a doctor, to give a patient hope that they can cut your pain in half with a procedure, lead you through the tests necessary before the trial and then just dump you without so much as an explanation?!?! Would not recommend this doctor or clinic at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Horrible Experience

Dr. Soares's bedside manner is really bad. He does not listen to you, he thinks he is God. He tried to get me to me enroll in a 40 hr per week class for a month and did not understand that I had to work. Then he would say, 'Well there is nothing else I can do for you'. They will put things in your office notes that they checked this or that, when in reality they never did those things during that visit and when you go to upper management to report it, they will defend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

a nightmare dr!

this dr was a snob and very rude, did not want to listen at all, just do all the talking, I think he just likes listening to himself do all the talking, when I tried to tell him something, he would interrupt, then he just tried to get me into a 40 hr a week "pain-management" clinic OMG! this dr actually thinks he is God or something??? also seems very chauvinistic

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Do not recommend

Do not recommend this doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tyrus Soares is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Jennifer Rasmussen

    Anesthesiology

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Griffith Evans

    Dr. Griffith Evans

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    34