Dr. Jennings Godsy MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best I have been to. Really cares and takes time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Dr. Tyson Goosey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was not for Dr. Goodsey I would have never found out the imbalances I have that are linked to genetics. For years, I MEAN YEARS, I was a guinea pig trying this mediation and that one to no avail, not to mention the side effects. He has helped through 3 deaths, my anger, and finding myself. Thanks you Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Long-time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for several years and only have positive things to say. He always takes time with me and seems to care about my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Godsy! He has helped me so much with his nurturing spirit and compassion for his patients. I also love the receptionist, Hannah. She calls me back quickly and really seems to care about what is going on in my life and will get back to me with a possible solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I see are great reviews for this doctor however, my daughter has gone from a great mom, great employee, smiling on her good days as if nothing were bothering her to a blank stare and dark circles under her eyes. Our area of concern has been called into his office several times to please help get her out of the state she is in. She is overmedicated! We have received no return calls or concerns for our daughter (who is also a wife and mother of 2) . We are at our breaking point. I have seen him in Kroger shopping during business hours while my daughter is falling deeper into depression without any concern from this doctor or his staff! Yes, I am angry. I want my daughter back! Her husband needs his wife and the children need their mother! Any response from this office would be at the least professional. I hope to God this is read by the staff and doctor of this facility before she ends up in a hospital!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so much for the time you spent with our daughter. It helped so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Great Doctor - Could use new Receptionist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Godsy is a great doctor. In a few months of seeing him I have gone from not being able to get out of bed my depression was so bad to waking up ready to take on the day with a smile on my face. I'm not sure if the previous reviewer has dealt with the same receptionist I have but from my experience his office could use improvement in that area. Any time I have called with a concern she does not call me back, I have to call to follow up. I needed to reschedule once and she made it into such a hassle that I literally broke down in tears. Not great seeing how this is a Psychiatry office. Someone lively and upbeat when you walk in the door would make all of the difference in my opinion. Despite my frustration, I will gladly deal to be treated by Dr. Godsy, he has changed my life for the better :)

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen way too many pdocs and learned to despise the arrogance and drug pushing. I rejected the entire profession for years to my own detriment. Dr. Godsy is not "one of them". He listens, takes time, answers questions, and, dare I say it, seems to actually care.He's a true rarity. I would recommend him to anyone. And on top of it all the receptionist is also caring, patient with us "crazies" and absolutely diligent. I've seen more than half a dozen psychs and Dr. G and staff are leaps and bounds more professional, caring and down to earth than all of them combined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
obtaining your own records
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to obtain your records to see another doctor, they will not cooperate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Dr. G is my superhero!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first went in to see Dr. Godsey, it was a VERY difficult time in my life. It was so great to have some one listen and genuinely care about you. I've gone from not even being able to complete a sentence without crying to walking on sunshine. He literally saved me! (I didn't want to write a review because I didn't want his office to get too busy) lol. I thought he deserved a big THANK YOU though. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Easy to get into and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get an appointment quickly and he seemed to have a good bedside manner. I plan to go back again. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennings Godsy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.