ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tzuoo-Ming Yeh Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tzuoo-Ming Yeh?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Great Doctor but front desk service

Dr. Yeh is a great doctor with years of experiences. But the front desk service is very poor. I know she is his wife and that is why she doesn't care with the reviews and bad comments. She is unprofessional, rude and impatient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Teacher

I Have the utmost respect for Dr. Yeh, I was admitted from Urgent Care to the O' Connor hospital within the first two hours of my visit for an unpleasant stone the size of egg, as reported by Dr. Yeh. Initially, I was informed that he'd arrive within two hours but Dr. Yeh arrived only 15 minutes later after nurse left my room. He then explained with a calm voice the ease of the procedure, the possible scenarios, and recovery time details. Not only was Dr. Yeh prompt in attending to my painful visit but was extremely courteous and flexible to fit me in the same day but he was also professional. This happened Friday. Saturdays are challenging for doctors to visit but Dr. Yeh came back to inform me about specifics and I could not have felt better, both physically and emotionally. *Worst office assistant in his office, unfortunately. Worst office assistant in my life but I recommend you ask someone else to make the follow up appt. for you. Preferably someone with a lot of humor and patience to call the woman by the name of Mei or May, NOT wise to call if you're the patient in recovery as it can be exhausting repeating yourself with the language barrier and nasty phone etiquette.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

EXCELLENT Doctor, HORRIBLE Receptionist

Dr Yeh is one of the best doctors out there. He is incredibly smart & compassionate and really cares about his patients. He performed emergency surgery for me and everyday i was in the hospital he back to check up on me and was very patient and thoughful when dealing with my wife and I. However, his receptionist is just plain RUDE! I see all of the other reviews saying the same thing and they are SPOT ON! She doesn't listen & making a follow up appt with Dr Yeh was close to impossible. How could such a nice doctor have such a mean receptionist...WOW! Yes it is that bad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Great MD but awfull staff!!!

Really awesome Dr. He treated my 9 yr old Daughter he did a great job on a surgery he performed and explained with so much detail I really appreciated it! His staff in the other hand is plain rude! NO professionalism whatsoever , she hung up on me while explaining my insurance needs to pay my bill she could no understand or was just naive on the matter but she simply hung up.... What office does that? Hope someone tells the Doctor that his employee is giving his office a bad reputation!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2012

I visit Dr. Yeh today, this is my first time see him. He is a good Dr. The only one I experience happy to spend time with patient. She talk to me over 30 minutes, very patient. Willing to answer all question and give detail information. I will come back again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

BEWARE OF THIS PLACE !!!!

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT THIS PLACEI have a big cyst on the back side of my neck, and my doctor referred me to Tzuoo Ming Yeh. I believe that removing a cyst on the neck is a minor procedure, but when I spoke to him, he told me that I had to go to a hospital (I thought that a cyst can be removed in a clinic). He also said that removing a cyst will cost $6000 from INSURANCE, which is beyond ridiculous (The cyst is the size of a quarter).I've only talked to him for 5 minutes, but when the bill came back, he charged $500 from my insurance! I called him and told him that it is extremely unreasonable to charge someone $500 for a 5 minute consultation fee, but his assistant replied that this is the fee for my consultation. Now I also know why health insurance cost so much... because minor fees are overinflated.

Doctor's Response

This patient demanded us to waive her 10% co-insurance. She threatened that if we did not comply, she would post a bad rating online. We can not routinely waive patien's co-pay or deductible because to do so would invite an investigation for insurance fraud. Also, our office does not set the price for the facilities(hospital or surgery center). Now we're glad we did not do surgery on this particular patient.

SHOWttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Horrible and unprofessional front desk lady!

Horrible front desk service. Terrible rude lady May answers phone all the time! Avoid it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Office Staff was very bad attitude to patient.not respond to patient when patient need help

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tzuoo-Ming Yeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Sang Lee

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.35 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Hugh Walsh

    General Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.35 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. Jafar Tay

    Dr. Jafar Tay

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.45 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    15