Dr. Uchechi Wosu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Suitland, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I go in for my physicals, she makes me feel like we're old girlfriends catching up on life. She's very thorough. She remembers or takes excellent notes of my family dynamics, my personality, my likes & dislikes, etc. She's very friendly. I honestly feel like I call tell my doctor any and everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Dr. Wosu is Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been going to Dr. Wosu for at least 5 years, I wont go to another. She's professional, informative, engaged and she cares Thanks Dr. Wosu!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Wosu's for a while now. She is one of the best internal medicine doctor's. She always get's my situation resolved with no problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like the Dr not reaching out to me after i did not show up for an appointment. Didn't like it that she does not like to touch, does not like treat for ailments and she is not the most friendly person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Great doctor - supporting staff not so much.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wosu is a great doctor. She actully saved my life in 2015, but the supporting staff in her office is another story. At my last physical, the staff person let me walk out of the office without giving me my persrcribed shots. I was then called at breakfast to come back and get them. When I returned I was given the wrong shot (pneumonia 13 instead of pneumonia 23) and told I was done only to have another staff member point out I was not done and was to be given another shot (tetanus). Thank God I had no ill effects from recieving the wrong shot, but what ever pneumonia 23 was suppose to do for me will have to wait until next year. While in the waiting area, I have also noticed staff people engaged in causal conversation with co-workers then answering the phone putting the caller on hold and continue chatting with co-workers before completing the call. A doctor's supporting staff can be just as important in the care of patients as the doctor. I am unhappy that I am know looking for a doctor like Dr. Wosu, but hopefully with a more competent and professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Very Nice and Knowledgeable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have seen this doctor a few times. The office is clean and the staff is very pleasant. Dr. Wuso is also very pleasant, caring and patient. She is knowledgeable and not afraid to say let me look that up for you, whatever the case may be. She has a good ear and I welcome that. I hope she is around for a while, I enjoy her being my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uchechi Wosu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suitland, MD.