ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uchenna Uzoukwu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uchenna Uzoukwu?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uchenna Uzoukwu?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Had an appoinitment for my daughter at 3:00pm. Did not get in until almost 4:30pm. He was on the phone. Sat down talked to us less that 3 minutes and wouldnt listen to my opinion at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Terrible Doctor

I saw him about a week ago and there is a list of problems I have. First, he asks a question and doesn't wait for the complete answer and even would sigh and stop me if I tried to explain the answer beyond one or two words. Second, he doesn't speak English well, has a very thick accent, and speaks very, very fast. Third, if I ask him to please repeat the question he would get angry with me, roll his eyes, and repeat himself the exact same way. Fourth, he doesn't listen to the answers you do give him making him ask you the same question even moments after you answered the same one. Fifth, he disregards any opinion you have on your medication or other medications like poor reactions to some and others working well. Sixth, when you repeat yourself to explain the bad reaction you had he just stares at you like you didn't say anything and continues on with his conversation. Seventh, he fidgets and plays with stuff in his room while you are talking to him. The staff seem nice at to your face, but when a patient that annoyed them would leave they immediately start talking about the patient as if they weren't in a room full of patients. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone who is seeking proper psychiatric care

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Never again

He didn't let you talk, was completely condescending and rude. Waste of money and time. Doesn't care about patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

very difficult to communicate with, and like pulling teeth to get the staff and His approval on sending needed documents to places required

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Very Pleased!

I am very happy with the care my son continues to receive. I was very happy to find out that Dr. Uzoukwu only prescribes medicine if needed. My son was prescribed medicine for ADHD and has been doing great ever since. The secretaries are very nice. They do dress in regular clothing but that actually makes me feel more comfortable when I go there. They are not ignorant nor do they act like they are above everyone that walks in the door like most staff at doctor's offices. Very pleased!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

Has no clue what he is doing
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uchenna Uzoukwu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottsville, PA.

  • Dr. Elmer Cupino

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pottsville, PA 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Sandra Denis

    Adolescent Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Pottsville, PA 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Samuel Garloff

    Psychiatry

    Pottsville, PA 0.32 mi

    2.2
    (5)
    35