The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uday Khosla Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uday Khosla?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Dr. Kohsla has been great. He follows up as promised, takes a very conservative approach to prescribing medications and has recommended some excellent doctors for other specialty issues. He is easy to reach, easy to understand and never talks down to us. His office staff respond well to calls and are professional and friendly. Overall, Dr. Kohsla cares and is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Dr. Khosla was my mother's doctor for 5 years. He was considerate, responsive and helped her prolong her life. He always returned phone calls during her worst times and explained things clearly. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

mr

He is a great Doctor. I had a stroke and was in the hospital for a month. He was only doctor that seemed to care about me, the patient. My sister did not have a job and he treated her for free. I have kidney failure and he was the only doctor that even mentioned PD instead of hemo-dialysis. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Dr. Kholsa is the most unprofessional doctor that I have ever been treated by. Not only is he rude and always on the phone, he is extremely inconsiderate. I felt like he was more interested in his text messages than listening to my problems. I had the unfortunate experience of being treated by him while I was in the hospital. The few times I did see him, he was extremely rude to the nurses and other staff. The nurses would tell me things that he ordered for me but I rarely even saw the guy. How could he order stuff if he didnt even come in my room? I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone. Not even my dog. And I sure would not see him outside of the hospital. DO NOT see this doctor. You are better off diagnosing yourself on webmd.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

Dr. Khosla is either texting or talking on the phone while seeing patients. He does not read the medical information on new patients, doesn't bother to sit down and listen to them, he acts like its an inconvenience for him to have to spend any time with patients. He's very distance and ineffective when it comes to giving his staff direction and for this type of doctor/facility/lack of caring, the price is high. There are better doctors and facilities out there - wonder how many patients have died on his watch? DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR/FACILITY UNLESS YOU HAVE A DEATH WISH.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

This physician does not know much about what he is doing and does not care for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uday Khosla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sreedhar Mandayam

    Dr. Sreedhar Mandayam

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.27 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Alan Croock

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Kathryn Agarwal

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.50 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    19