ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Udaya Kakarla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Udaya Kakarla?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Udaya Kakarla?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Best best best dr I've ever seen!!!

When no Drs in my home state of Ohio took me serious and gave very bad, harmful advice to me, Dr Kakarla did the opposite and has completely changed my life...he's giving me my life back and doesn't even realize just how much he's done for me...I know this is his job and it's what he does, but for me, my misery was my life and my reality. Dr Kakarla has me on my way to going back to work and feeling so much better...I'd give him and his staff and all the nurses at St Joseph's Hospital the overall best in medical care in the world if I could...and I promise I don't hand those out lightly these days in any medical field, but they are all much deserving of it!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Kakarla is a great doc who explains things in a manner that I can understand. We have a great relationship as he jokes around and ensures that I am calm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Follows up with diagnose, explains exactly what will be done. Follows up after visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Lubar Laminectomy

Dr Kakarla is incredibly clinical, knowledgeable, easy to talk to and understand, and willing to take the personal time needed to make you feel at ease and answer all your questions. Dr Kakarla will not conduct surgery unless absolutely necessary and he will engage in less obtrusive medical strategies prior to suggesting surgery. He is quite simply amazing and talented!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Dr Kakarla is very knowledgeable about the spine. I feel that I am in great hands. He recommends things for me to do & not to do. His office staff is very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Kakarla is a waste of time.

This Doctor is an arrogant Doctor. I was told by Barrow he would be the Doctor to help me. I said I wanted two months to see you and he said "you are lucky it only took you this long". This Doctor has no bed side manner and did not even do a a physical. He did not even read my chart until I walked in. If I could give 0 starts I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Udaya Kakarla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Maria Toledo-Gonzalez

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Matthew Hebb

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Francisco Ponce

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10