Dr. Udita Jahagirdar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to her for 30 years minus a period of time where I lived too far away. Now I drive over an hour because it's worth it for the service I receive and trust I have in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Jahagirdar's for over 28 years and I would highly recommend her for gynecological needs. She is very caring, compassionate, and always pleasant! She takes the time to listen if you have any questions or concerns and always offers the best solution for treatment. Her staff, especially Terry and Sue, are the best! I have had to use other GYN's due to insurance changes but I have always come back to Dr. Jahagirdar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
going for first visit
Dr. J comes highly recommended as I've been having fibroid issues and searching for a surgeon with minimal invasive expertise. Had a very horrible experience with another consul and will be seeing Dr. J for my first visit next tuesday. Looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found Dr. Jahagirdar, she makes what can be a very uncomfortable appointment tolerable. She has a great bedside manner and discusses issues so the patient understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Jahagirdar by our family physician for a Hysterectomy. So far I must say I cant relate to some of the negative comments that have been posted. I have just started the process and my surgery is scheduled for an up coming time. I have had, so far the most pleasant experience with Dr. Jahagirdar and her staff, they have all been very helpful and willing to spend as much time needed with me. The office wait time is minimal. Hopefully the surgery and hospital stay will be as pleasant....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As with typical Dr. office staff, the lady who answers the Sanford office phone was very unfriendly and had a nasty disposition towards me. Office staff should be trained to be more professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
She preformed surgery on me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truely believe this dr is very very good. She has a lot of patience, no pun intended, and I am glad that I have her as mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jahagirdar has been my physician for the last 15 years. Now my daughter and all of her friends go to her. She is amazing and puts everyone at ease. Her care and concern makes it easy for first time patients to feel comfortable. Her medical expertise remains instrumental in my successful treatment. I highly recommend Dr Jahagirdar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Dr. Jahagirdar is the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a health scare a couple of years ago. My OB/GYN was not handling my health with care. Dr. Jahagirdar came highly recommended. I've been going to Dr. Jahagirdar for over 2 years now, after firing my last OB/GYN, and she has consistently provided quality, proactive care! As long as you are open with her about your history, concerns, and interests, she has excellent recommendations!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional surgical skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Very Unprofessional Office Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J. was ok (very quick, but all I needed was a routine check up). Her front office staff was incredibly rude, tried to charge me without even verifying if my insurance covered the visit, and then had ME call the insurance company to check my benefits before I could pay my copay and leave the office. ..isn't that your job??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Best Gyn ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Jahagirdar's for nearly 15 years. She is a wonderful doctor, gentle, professional, knowledgeable and simply one of the nicest woman you could ever meet. Her staff is great as well. I would recommend this doctor You'll love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Udita Jahagirdar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Quinsey

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Perrin

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Cofield

16 years experience

4.5 of 5