ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Udita Jahagirdar Is this you?
  • 34
  • 4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Udita Jahagirdar?


49 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

for a year i suffered in pain and after being wrongly diagnosed by several doctors , I fanikk after suffering for more than a year and wrongly diagnoses , I saw Dr. Jahagirdar she examen me ,did the proper test and I needed a Hysterectomy . I am finally living pain free . She is amazing and caring .. Maria F
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Long time patient

I've been going to her for 30 years minus a period of time where I lived too far away. Now I drive over an hour because it's worth it for the service I receive and trust I have in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Jahagirdar's for over 28 years and I would highly recommend her for gynecological needs. She is very caring, compassionate, and always pleasant! She takes the time to listen if you have any questions or concerns and always offers the best solution for treatment. Her staff, especially Terry and Sue, are the best! I have had to use other GYN's due to insurance changes but I have always come back to Dr. Jahagirdar!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

going for first visit

Dr. J comes highly recommended as I've been having fibroid issues and searching for a surgeon with minimal invasive expertise. Had a very horrible experience with another consul and will be seeing Dr. J for my first visit next tuesday. Looking forward to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Excellent doctor

I am so glad I found Dr. Jahagirdar, she makes what can be a very uncomfortable appointment tolerable. She has a great bedside manner and discusses issues so the patient understands .

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

New Patient

Was referred to Dr. Jahagirdar by our family physician for a Hysterectomy. So far I must say I cant relate to some of the negative comments that have been posted. I have just started the process and my surgery is scheduled for an up coming time. I have had, so far the most pleasant experience with Dr. Jahagirdar and her staff, they have all been very helpful and willing to spend as much time needed with me. The office wait time is minimal. Hopefully the surgery and hospital stay will be as pleasant....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2013

As with typical Dr. office staff, the lady who answers the Sanford office phone was very unfriendly and had a nasty disposition towards me. Office staff should be trained to be more professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

She preformed surgery on me

I truely believe this dr is very very good. She has a lot of patience, no pun intended, and I am glad that I have her as mine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Fantastic Doctor

Dr Jahagirdar has been my physician for the last 15 years. Now my daughter and all of her friends go to her. She is amazing and puts everyone at ease. Her care and concern makes it easy for first time patients to feel comfortable. Her medical expertise remains instrumental in my successful treatment. I highly recommend Dr Jahagirdar

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Dr. Jahagirdar is the best!

I had a health scare a couple of years ago. My OB/GYN was not handling my health with care. Dr. Jahagirdar came highly recommended. I've been going to Dr. Jahagirdar for over 2 years now, after firing my last OB/GYN, and she has consistently provided quality, proactive care! As long as you are open with her about your history, concerns, and interests, she has excellent recommendations!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

exceptional surgical skills

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Very Unprofessional Office Staff

Dr J. was ok (very quick, but all I needed was a routine check up). Her front office staff was incredibly rude, tried to charge me without even verifying if my insurance covered the visit, and then had ME call the insurance company to check my benefits before I could pay my copay and leave the office. ..isn't that your job??

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Udita Jahagirdar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sanford, FL.

  • Dr. David Goss

    Dr. David Goss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sanford, FL 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (49)
    38
  • Dr. Sarah Holder

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sanford, FL 0.60 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Anthony Perrin

    Dr. Anthony Perrin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sanford, FL 1.85 mi

    4.3
    (69)
    24