Dr. Ugochi Akoma MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akoma is a wonderful, compassionate doctor who always took the time to try to answer my difficult questions while going through a high risk pregnancy. She made herself available after hours and on weekends by phone, and visited me and my baby in the NICU. She is a rare gem and I would recommend her services to anyone going through a difficult pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Amazing dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akoma is amazing and she was one of the people who saved me when I had post pre-eclampsia I owe her big time !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
My Ideal Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just read your comments ... That is how I felt, after my first visit. No more words. She is just an excellent person, and she has the right personality for her occupation. I also believe she has a great team/staff. Keep up the excellent work and PLEASE don't change!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Lillian
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her patient for 3 years and just found this web site. if I have known sooner I wouldve posted a long time ago. She makes me feel so comfortable and answers all my concerns. She has a good heart, and is a very good doctor, no one can compare to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Great Doc!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very friendly and will answer any question you might have. If there is anything wrong she will tell you and she always has your best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with excellent clinical skill, extremely compassionate. You will never feel rushed with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ugochi Akoma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.