inactive

Dr. Ulrich Berg MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Francisco, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
ex patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
with limitations of available funds ,time, there is the reality of the doctors duty to move the patient away from the danger zone and to lighten their burdens , this is done most efficiently with pharmacology , if the doctor can move the patient into the realm of safety and being mildly unhappy ,they are at that point within the envelope of normality, toward that end Dr Berg was alert and on the job for me ,never over diagnosed or medicated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Very supportive
Wait time
10 minutes
Great doctor and very supportive. His positive approach was very comforting to me. Excellent in communication, and he listens. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Not helpful at all
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't help my mental condition. Overtime, I ended up being hospitalized once while visiting him. This did not happen over 10 years. My mental condition has gotten worse and worse and he still seems ignoring it. Poor understanding of patients' problems and provide no solutions at all. Just buffering around during therapy. He just wants money after all. I don't recommend this doctor to anyone. BEING JOLLY DOES NOT TREAT MY ILLNESS. Please go to someone else. I'm not paying hundreds of bucks just to talk to a clown. Thanks for the entertainment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crap. All he does is joking for 30 min with you. Then give you prescription. Besides that, he never really treat my problem. Only get worse over time. It's a shame that my shrink doesn't know my suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Severe confidentiality issues
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only doesn't this doctor haven't a clue, the word "confidentiality" is not in his vocabulary. Don't say I didn't warn you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Quack
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has no clue about anything or any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ulrich Berg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.