Dr. Ulrika Holm MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
All around SUPER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very often that I am compelled to write a review about a Doctor. I found Dr. Holm to be one of the most intelligent doctors I have been to. In addition, what helped in making this Dr. and visit different was her level of caring. I would highly recommend her to any woman, unconditionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
This Doc made me feel comfortable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always has a smile no matter what time of the day and takes the time to sit and explain everything. She answers all questions. I am truly blessed for Dr. Holm and for her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starts out nice and definitely has her moments but is mean, doesn't listen, and made me dread going to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Love her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome!! I have never had a pleasant gyn visit before but as weird as it sound...I actually really enjoyed meeting and having an annual by this very professional and kind physician. Seems to love her job and patients seem to, understandably so, love her. She came highly recommended to me by colleagues, and I will in turn highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful MD. Professional, kind, knowledgeable. Got my results back promptly after my exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
PLEASE AVOID
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DO NOT recommend her in the slightest. I went into her office for a first visit. I had really bad nerves to the point my hand was shaking. She spent the entire time making assumptions about who I am and what my health is without listening to what I had to say. I started crying at one point it got so bad. I am overweight which was caused by weight gain in 3 pregnancies and undiagnosed Hashimoto's and PCOS. I've worked very hard for more than 3 years to get better and be in a better position. She blamed everything that was wrong on my weight and kept calling me obese. I have weight on me yes, but I'm not sitting here waiting for the casting of my 500 pound life. Anyway, at the end of it, she had the nerve to call me insecure. I am not sure what prompted her to close on that note but it was so unprofessional. I am generally a very confident and secure person. I was in an extremely vulnerable position when I went to her office (I have anxiety about health problems sometimes) and she really abused and took advantage of that. I eat healthy, I get my exercise in, and she assumed I was this sloth eating cheetos everyday. She also made assumptions about my health that were not accurate AT ALL. It was one of the WORST experiences I've ever had and she really made me feel crappy. I am still working on getting over it. She rattled my security quite a bit and she's the first person to do that since high school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This wonderful doctor cared for me throughout my pregnancy and treated me more like a friend than a patient. She is simply fantastic both as a doctor and a person. She just delivered my child uneventfully...... Thanks to her my 9 months of pregnancy was a breeze. She guided my husband and I step-by-step. XOXO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
great experience!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cute office, clean, friendly staff and a wonderful doctor!! I never expected all this...definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Simply awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lovely, lovely, lovely.. A wonderful woman and a great physician. Respectful, knowledgeable and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Best doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Holm is a wonderful person. She makes you feel at ease and is very easy to speak with. Its like having a friend for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Sweet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring and through doctor who actually seemed to truly enjoy her work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Highly recommend.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc is nothing short of AWESOME!!!! Practice is clean and welcoming, staff friendly and Dr.Holm makes you very comfortable with her care.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ulrika Holm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Reilly

24 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yanill Hernandez

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Fastman

5.0 of 5