Dr. Ulupi Choksi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Good doctor, bad staff, too rushed all the time.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is terrible, rude, unresponsive. Dr. Choksi is pleasant, good bedside manner but often too rushed to spend any time with me. Scheduling is all messed up. There is always a long wait to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Do not Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently waited 90 minutes to be seen. I informed the staff I had a teleconfernce at 2pm. At 2:15 the MD came in the room and was rude about me beign on the phone. I explained that I did nto have 4-5 hrs to be in her office as she did not take into consideration my travel time or wait time. I explained that I expected her to be on time, ready, and willing to provide assistance. She said she was a doctor and I explained to her that I was a professional which she was not. The office has a new billing system and I am being doubled billed. She tried to force me to see her PA. I informed her that I would do no such thing. This is not a Family Care Practice but a specialty. I will be leaving her office as soon as my health has stabilized. She is only focused on diabetes and not surrounding care of diabetes such as gastroparesis, nutrition, yeast infections, vision issues, etc. She is not a horrible doctor just not a preferred doctor. Does not partner in your health with other physicians. It is sad when the staff takes lunch and you are waiitng for an appoitned scheduled time and are delayed for your life. Cut out 3 hours of your day of you plan to visit the office. Also, she does labs every visit. Why who knows. Just wasteful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
AVOID this doctor at all costs!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the appointment weeks in advance, completed the packet of information mailed to my home, and showed up early for the appointment. I was told that I had no appointment and that they didn't even have a record of me in their system. When I asked them how I might have received the packet of information they sent me. I told a blank stare, "I'm the only one here because all the others have quit," and no apology for my time or 45 minute drive each way. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude,does not listen to your symptoms and gave me the WRONG diagnoses! Wrost "doctor" ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Worst MD ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first appt was with the MD but a yr later I never saw her again because her hrs are 11 am -2pm. Factor in lunch during those hours and there you have it. The PA covers all follow-up visits. They want all labs done in the office and the waiting room was full of people drinking water bc the person ( who admitted she flunked out of LVN school) couldn't draw the blood due to incompetence. Prescriptions are written for 90 days with no refills. This means you cannot use mail order and it also means you must make an office visit before your Rx runs out. My mother was dying and I had to make a trip out of state. I called the office to have a Rx called in and was told that the PA was not in the office....turns out that nobody is on call after hours! The only reason this office is open is to get your money! The office staff is rude and disorganized. Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have listened to all the comments on this dr. and her staff. I have been going to her for 9 months and nothing has been done to help with my health issues. The doctor has no regard for her patients. They expect you to do the insurance work for them. If you're looking for answers to your health problems this is not the place to go. They won't tell you they don't have all the information from insurance until you've waited an hour in the office then they come in and reschedule you. There are too many other endocronologist's that care about their patients to waste your time here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refreshing to see someone who cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall worth the waittime.Very pleased with medical opinion. Doctor was extremely nice .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 3 other endocrinologists-this was the best experience!I will not change again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choksi is a great doctor! Her office staff is very compassionate and respectful. Keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Doctor and Front Desk
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor has a terrible bedside manor and her and I think it's the front desk or office manager, whoever she is, they are RUDE to their staff. The PA and other medical staff is very friendly but I feel sorry for them working for such a rude doctor and office manager. No wonder such poor reviews. New patient and I won't be back ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Look for different experience!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the doctor herself is kind w/great bedside manner, the rest of the office staff are incompetent. They are the ones you deal with mostly! I encourage you to make your own dicision but I am afraid you will have the same results I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ulupi Choksi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kruti Nair

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paula Ryan

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Seiden

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor