The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Jayaraman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Jayaraman?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2012

PA in office were great, Dr. Just wanted to find something to bill to my insurance company

Dr. Jayaramen was not at all concerned about my well being. I have chronic health conditions that have been stable on medication for over 10 years, and yet I went to Dr. J's office 2-3 times a year for follow-ups as she requested. All of the follow-ups were very short, unless she could find an unneccessary test to run or vaccine to give me so she could bill my insurance company. When it came time to order my yearly bloodwork, she said I needed to schedule a physical to discuss my health history in order to get my bloodwork because the appointment I had scheduled was only to followup on my existing medications. She was never concerned about my healt, just how she could use me to get money from my insurance company.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Jayaraman is awesome. The other reviewers who have negative comments are just wrong. If there's something wrong with the way you are living your life (smoking, diet, alcohol), Dr. Jayaraman will speak the truth about what you are doing to your body, and some people just can't handle it...but that's exactly what a doctor should do. Great doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

The staff is rather rude at times. Appointments are short no matter what the issue. Dr. Jayraman hates to be asked questions that might seem to challenge her knowledge or experience. At times unprofessional. She recommended that I see a therapist, but she wouldnt return the therapists calls. She even forgot that that we discussed getting off meds, and was upset when I told her that I discussed it with MY therapist. Her attitude is lecture rather than discussion. For a primary doctor, her bedside manners are lacking and unpolished, and show a lack of maturity in the profession, when I compare her with my Endocrinologist or OBGYN, for example. She is more concerned about her need to spend no more than 15 minutes than she is about addressing my issues and concerns as a patient. I wish I could do it over.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

other reviewer is wrong

I've had nothing but a wonderful relationship with Dr. Jayaraman!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Worst Primary Care Doctor!

I saw Dr. Jayaraman because my regular primary care physician was on vacation. Dr. Jayaraman was not only inconsiderate, she was downright nasty. She wanted me to have a lot of tests done and when I told her I wasn't sure that I wanted to, she just said, "You're not a child." No, I'm not. That's why I make decisions about the course of my medical treatment. She didn't ask me about what medications I was taking which could have had an impact on the abdominal pain I was having. She also gave me a hard time because I didn't want to use the radiologist she sends people to. What ever happened to choice? She wouldn't look up another practice and said that she "is not a computer." I don't usually write reviews, but I've also never seen a doctor this bad. Dr. Subramanian is in the practice and is excellent. See her instead!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

bad attitude for a MD. Doesn't listen to her pts. Infallibility complex.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Jayaraman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.

  • Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Asha Subramanian

    Dr. Asha Subramanian

    Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Joanna Delaney

    Dr. Joanna Delaney

    Family Medicine

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    11