ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Marar Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Marar?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great care

I was limited by what my insurance company allowed, but the doctor did a great job. Sleeping well on CPAP now. Highly recommend

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

I have been dr marar's patient for several years. She has been always thoughtful and caring. Always to the point. excellent care and highly recommended for OSA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

very thoughtful. good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I have only good things to say about this doctor. She has helped me considerably and is very caring and concerned that I have my very severe apnea adequately treated. i am feeling much better now. She is hard to get in with but will make time to see you if needed urgently

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Good doctor but.....

Dr. Murar was a very pleasant, knowledgeable person. I wish that I could say the same about the other employees. Generally, there was a new person working every position, every time I visited this facility (EVERY position). I also found the demeanor of the employees to be unpleasant & even nasty at times. I have switched sleep physician's and now cannot find anyone to respond to my medical records request & the fax number has been disconnected to fax over my medical release form. This is unfortunate for Dr. Murar but I would not recommend this facility, due to the incompetence of the other employees.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

I found Dr Marar very competent and helpful. She helped me significantly by helping me get used to my CPAP. I now sleep much better and have never felt so good. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Very rude and down grading !!! I will never go back and it's people like her that make patients like me not want to go to the dr and not trust physicians ! Horrible I could hear her talk about me in the waiting area !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Excellent physician

Very intelligent and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Mr unhappy

This doctor was horrible, bedside manner was terrible, she did not listen to anything. She ordered tests that were not necessary, and her diagnosis was way off. The things she did to insurance were very unethical and I got stuck with Bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Very professional, smart, caring.

Very professional, smart, caring. Always received very good attention and quality care from Dr. Marar. I would highly recommend her, although she is very busy and not easy to schedule quickly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Marar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grove City, OH.

  • Dr. Suresh Sharoff

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Grove City, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Bruce Auerbach

    Dr. Bruce Auerbach

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Grove City, OH 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Agatha Beynen

    Internal Medicine

    Grove City, OH 0.32 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    18