Dr. Uma Marar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dr marar's patient for several years. She has been always thoughtful and caring. Always to the point. excellent care and highly recommended for OSA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thoughtful. good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about this doctor. She has helped me considerably and is very caring and concerned that I have my very severe apnea adequately treated. i am feeling much better now. She is hard to get in with but will make time to see you if needed urgently
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Good doctor but.....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murar was a very pleasant, knowledgeable person. I wish that I could say the same about the other employees. Generally, there was a new person working every position, every time I visited this facility (EVERY position). I also found the demeanor of the employees to be unpleasant & even nasty at times. I have switched sleep physician's and now cannot find anyone to respond to my medical records request & the fax number has been disconnected to fax over my medical release form. This is unfortunate for Dr. Murar but I would not recommend this facility, due to the incompetence of the other employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Marar very competent and helpful. She helped me significantly by helping me get used to my CPAP. I now sleep much better and have never felt so good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and down grading !!! I will never go back and it's people like her that make patients like me not want to go to the dr and not trust physicians ! Horrible I could hear her talk about me in the waiting area !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Mr unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was horrible, bedside manner was terrible, she did not listen to anything. She ordered tests that were not necessary, and her diagnosis was way off. The things she did to insurance were very unethical and I got stuck with Bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Very professional, smart, caring.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, smart, caring. Always received very good attention and quality care from Dr. Marar. I would highly recommend her, although she is very busy and not easy to schedule quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uma Marar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grove City, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Auerbach

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Agatha Beynen

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Richards

26 years experience

3.0 of 5