ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Mathur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Mathur?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Mathur?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

They shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine anywhere

That office is ridicules ! They write prescriptions for medicine the chart clearly states we are allergic to , they make u an appointment and then make u wait 7 hrs to get seen, they let your children be out of medications and refuse to write refills even tho it's medicine the child has been on for years and is NON narcotic.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

indifferent attitude

This doctor exists for the sole purpose of writing prescriptions for the attached pharmacy. Treatment of medical issues is a secondary concern.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

This office is a joke.

It's all about the money and no concern is given to the patient's well-being. They hand out prescriptions like business cards, and tried to change my psychiatric medications (which they had no business doing). When my temperature was taken via ear canal, the nurse didn't even put a hygienic probe cover on the thermometer. The entire place reeks of old urine as well. Not to mention it was the only pediatrician in the area that would accept Medicaid, resulting in a 40 mile drive from Daytona Beach every time we had to go there. This place needs inspecting, like, yesterday.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Never in my life have I ever seen a Dr Office like this

My husband got out of the military about a year ago and when we moved back to titusville, we started going to her for our two kids. Our son is 5 and daughter 1. The first time I was there, I waited about an hour, not bad, however, the staff was very rude, even told my son to stop acting like a baby when they took his blood. The next time I cames back was because my son was really sick. He was 9 weeks premy and gets sick and VERY sick very easily. He had a condition called dysphegia which he is over now but sometimes it still causes medical problems, first off, my apt was at 3 and I did not get in the room to be seen with him until 7:30 PM! I was there until almost 9pm.... After that, she came in, barely look at him and just asked me a bunch of question, does he cough at night? here is medicin for that, fever? and I felt like she just gave me a pharmacy. I didnt know what medicine was for what and ended up having to give him 5 different medicine twice a day.... After this, I changed Doctor and am very happy with this choice. That whole entire office is ridiculous. You are treated like dirt, wait time is ridiculous, and the doctor doesn't seem to know what she is doing, she only cares about how much money she can get and how much can she get for the pharmacy attached to her office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

I have 2 children that see Dr. Uma and I myself have seen her. I have nothing but great things to say about her, her office staff, and care. Yes when you go there, unless it is a serious condition, be prepared to wait, but come on, it is a doctor's office and they are packed quite often, as long as you work with them, they do everything they can to get you in as soon as possible and your needs are met above and beyond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Really missing this Lady!

I am a single parent with 6 children! Dr. Mathur had been our Dr. for many years...we ended up moving to Arizona and it has been just terrible trying to find a Dr., because we compare everyone to her...She was so wonderful to my Family! Very caring and agressive in her treatments. We all so miss her and her professionalism. Such an amazing Doctor and person! Kudos to you Doc...for being who you are and for caring for my Family the way that you did, I/we couldn't have made it without you! Much love and many hugs...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

the wait ia so long u spend 4 or 5 hours there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

careless

gives prescriptive medicines without running test!!!only cares about the money not the individual and why they are there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Mathur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.

  • Dr. Mayra Mendoza

    Dr. Mayra Mendoza

    Pediatrics

    Titusville, FL 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Rachel Jestrab-Worley

    Pediatrics

    Titusville, FL 0.39 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    7
  • Dr. John Strub

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Titusville, FL 0.39 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    23