Dr. Uma Mohan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going tower of over 10 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
This doctor is not compassionate when a patient is fearful of procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Dr. Mohan
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Colon cancer runs in the family and Dr. Mohan has done my screenings for 20 years. She is fantastic and very caring. I have referred her to over 6 people over the years and they all love her. And Sophie in her office is a gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 29th, 2014
In Pain?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not treat GI patients for pain. She refers them to a pain specialist. I was told my another health professional not to see her if she did not treat GI patients for pain. She should treat her patients for the horrible pain of some GI issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Everything okay
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend of mine recommened this doctor. The staff was great. Seemed to really help all of the patients. Dr. was a little quiet but all in all very nice. I went in for a routine colonscopy. I was a little afraid the day I went in but they were great. The team made me feel very comfortable and I was well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Mohan three times for colonoscopies. They were all performed very professionally. Her staff is excellent. I would encourage anyone to see this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Careless, indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Great experience with Dr Uma Mohan
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starting see Dr Mohan in 2002; she accurately changed my diagnosis from GERD to gall bladder disease. I have had no problems with stomach since then. I recently started see her again in 2010, and have been pleased with each visit. Minimal or no wait time, a patient and knowledgeable staff and Dr Mohan was easy to talk to a caring. I also admire the work done with students in her office setting to prepare them for work in the medical professions.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uma Mohan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.