ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Mohan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Mohan?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Been going tower of over 10 years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2016

This doctor is not compassionate when a patient is fearful of procedures.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mohan

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Colon cancer runs in the family and Dr. Mohan has done my screenings for 20 years. She is fantastic and very caring. I have referred her to over 6 people over the years and they all love her. And Sophie in her office is a gem.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In Pain?

Posted on October 29th, 2014

She does not treat GI patients for pain. She refers them to a pain specialist. I was told my another health professional not to see her if she did not treat GI patients for pain. She should treat her patients for the horrible pain of some GI issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything okay

Posted on October 4th, 2012

A friend of mine recommened this doctor. The staff was great. Seemed to really help all of the patients. Dr. was a little quiet but all in all very nice. I went in for a routine colonscopy. I was a little afraid the day I went in but they were great. The team made me feel very comfortable and I was well taken care of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Mohan three times for colonoscopies. They were all performed very professionally. Her staff is excellent. I would encourage anyone to see this physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Careless, indifferent.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience with Dr Uma Mohan

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Starting see Dr Mohan in 2002; she accurately changed my diagnosis from GERD to gall bladder disease. I have had no problems with stomach since then. I recently started see her again in 2010, and have been pleased with each visit. Minimal or no wait time, a patient and knowledgeable staff and Dr Mohan was easy to talk to a caring. I also admire the work done with students in her office setting to prepare them for work in the medical professions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Mohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.