ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Mohan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Mohan?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Mohan?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Excellent

Been going tower of over 10 years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

This doctor is not compassionate when a patient is fearful of procedures.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Dr. Mohan

Colon cancer runs in the family and Dr. Mohan has done my screenings for 20 years. She is fantastic and very caring. I have referred her to over 6 people over the years and they all love her. And Sophie in her office is a gem.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2014

In Pain?

She does not treat GI patients for pain. She refers them to a pain specialist. I was told my another health professional not to see her if she did not treat GI patients for pain. She should treat her patients for the horrible pain of some GI issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Everything okay

A friend of mine recommened this doctor. The staff was great. Seemed to really help all of the patients. Dr. was a little quiet but all in all very nice. I went in for a routine colonscopy. I was a little afraid the day I went in but they were great. The team made me feel very comfortable and I was well taken care of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Mohan three times for colonoscopies. They were all performed very professionally. Her staff is excellent. I would encourage anyone to see this physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Careless, indifferent.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Great experience with Dr Uma Mohan

Starting see Dr Mohan in 2002; she accurately changed my diagnosis from GERD to gall bladder disease. I have had no problems with stomach since then. I recently started see her again in 2010, and have been pleased with each visit. Minimal or no wait time, a patient and knowledgeable staff and Dr Mohan was easy to talk to a caring. I also admire the work done with students in her office setting to prepare them for work in the medical professions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Mohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

  • Dr. Luis Vaca

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. David Hodges

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Rupinder Singh

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20