The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Penmetsa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Penmetsa?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Penmetsa?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Dr Penmetsa has been great. She spends time with me. Gives me information I need to make choices of how to care for my health issues. She did surgery for me and made sure a special request of mine was taken care of. She remembers me - not just my health issues- from year to year at my annual health checks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Useless , worst and not at all knowledgeable

THis is one of the useless doc I have ever seen. She should join the school again to learn gynac and woman's health. Useless and dont have knowledge at all. I have been detected by UTI , adn this doc has come to conclusion initiallly that I have INterstaller systasis. thanks to another doc who checked and told me this is infection. This doc did 10 times urine analysis and nothing worth at all... go for another, dont go just because she is south indian.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Teacher, Mommy

Dr. Uma Penmetsa is wonderful. She is so caring, thorough, and very helpful. Makes you feel so good about yourself. I had two beautiful baby girls under her care and superb medical expertise. Thank you Dr. Penmetsa!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

If you aren't pregnant, don't bother.

Absolute worst experience. Would not explain anything and made me feel horrible for not being married and making babies. I almost got the wrong treatment and was only able to get the right treatment by talking to two other nurses.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

My expereinces with Dr.Uma Penmetsa have all been positive outcomes. She is a wonderful doctor - takes her time to listen and give suggestions- very caring about other people from different ethnicity, beliefs and their background. She was recommended to me by a friend and I wil highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Love her and so glad she was my doctor for both of my pregnancies!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Excellent Doctor !!!!!!

Excellent doctor I had ever seen. She is so caring.Right now I moved from Rochester,so I am missing her a lot.I am searching a doctor as like Dr.Penmetsa..

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Penmetsa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Karen Duguid

    Dr. Karen Duguid

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Dianne Edgar

    Dr. Dianne Edgar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Jeffrey Fichter

    Dr. Jeffrey Fichter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    34