ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Purighalla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Purighalla?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Appreciate her lifestyle guidance as well as medical guidance

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Dr. Uma really takes a holistic approach to health care. For me personally, I have found her suggestions on diet and mindfulness extremely beneficial. This is not to say that she disregards traditional medicine - not at all - she just offers supplemental options as well, which I appreciate. I never feel rushed or like my questions are silly. I am really glad that Dr. Uma is my primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Best PC in Pittsburgh!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad I found Dr. Purighalla!

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I'm glad I found Dr. Purighalla. When I told my previous doctor about how upset I was about my weight gain, I was told that there's nothing I can do at my age (50), I could starve myself, and still not lose weight. Not Dr. Uma! She directed me in a path of a diet that met my personal preferences and now I lost weight and feel so much better about myself. She has helped me with other health issues and I am very pleased with her. The office is small, easy to access and park. I gave Dr. Purighalla a 5 star rating because that's how I feel about her as a professional. I find it hard to believe that a poor rating was given to her. On my initial visit, she spent a lot of time with me, and listened to my concerns. I do not however, care for the staff in her office. They're always eating, do not respond to messages in a reasonable time. I feel rushed when they call about my test results. They're not very friendly and seem to not like their job. My opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy

Posted on June 30th, 2013

She spends a lot of time with me. Very helpful advice. Holistic. I never feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2013

She is rude...enjoys arguing with you if you question her. Do not go To her. She is an arrogant know it all!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on August 10th, 2012

( one issue of many ) I was a patient of a doctor at this office for maybe about 10 years. That doctor moved on and it was suggested that I go to Uma. I never had an experience like this with my previous doctor who performed my yearly pap smears.A pap smear Uma performed on me caused a lot of discomfort. I spoke up about the size of the speculum she was getting out. I said "my previous docotor" (with that same office) "never used one that big". "I think a size smaller would be okay". I also stated that "I never had kids or gave birth". It seemed like she was ignoring me. I thought maybe I was being a fussy patient. But when she started to insert the speculum I stated "Ow, that hurts" but she continued on and I actually yelled "Oww!". She didn't say anything and then opened the speculum. I whimpered and felt a pinching / cutting pain that lasted the whole time during the exam. Then I felt pain in a different place inside me. It felt like she was using a sharp instrument to get the pap smear sample. The pain did lessen when the procedure was over but I had a burning sensation for an hour or two afterwards. I went straight home after that appointment. I was relunctant to but had to urinate shortly after getting home. It was then that I found a few spots of blood on my underwear. I called the office to pass along to her that I was bleeding and never got any response back at all in any way. I'm glad I didn't get an infection. I wished my previous doctor wouldn't have left.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Purighalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.