ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Purighalla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Purighalla?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Purighalla?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Appreciate her lifestyle guidance as well as medical guidance

Dr. Uma really takes a holistic approach to health care. For me personally, I have found her suggestions on diet and mindfulness extremely beneficial. This is not to say that she disregards traditional medicine - not at all - she just offers supplemental options as well, which I appreciate. I never feel rushed or like my questions are silly. I am really glad that Dr. Uma is my primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Best PC in Pittsburgh!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

So glad I found Dr. Purighalla!

I'm glad I found Dr. Purighalla. When I told my previous doctor about how upset I was about my weight gain, I was told that there's nothing I can do at my age (50), I could starve myself, and still not lose weight. Not Dr. Uma! She directed me in a path of a diet that met my personal preferences and now I lost weight and feel so much better about myself. She has helped me with other health issues and I am very pleased with her. The office is small, easy to access and park. I gave Dr. Purighalla a 5 star rating because that's how I feel about her as a professional. I find it hard to believe that a poor rating was given to her. On my initial visit, she spent a lot of time with me, and listened to my concerns. I do not however, care for the staff in her office. They're always eating, do not respond to messages in a reasonable time. I feel rushed when they call about my test results. They're not very friendly and seem to not like their job. My opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Very happy

She spends a lot of time with me. Very helpful advice. Holistic. I never feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

horrible doctor

She is rude...enjoys arguing with you if you question her. Do not go To her. She is an arrogant know it all!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

terrible

( one issue of many ) I was a patient of a doctor at this office for maybe about 10 years. That doctor moved on and it was suggested that I go to Uma. I never had an experience like this with my previous doctor who performed my yearly pap smears.A pap smear Uma performed on me caused a lot of discomfort. I spoke up about the size of the speculum she was getting out. I said "my previous docotor" (with that same office) "never used one that big". "I think a size smaller would be okay". I also stated that "I never had kids or gave birth". It seemed like she was ignoring me. I thought maybe I was being a fussy patient. But when she started to insert the speculum I stated "Ow, that hurts" but she continued on and I actually yelled "Oww!". She didn't say anything and then opened the speculum. I whimpered and felt a pinching / cutting pain that lasted the whole time during the exam. Then I felt pain in a different place inside me. It felt like she was using a sharp instrument to get the pap smear sample. The pain did lessen when the procedure was over but I had a burning sensation for an hour or two afterwards. I went straight home after that appointment. I was relunctant to but had to urinate shortly after getting home. It was then that I found a few spots of blood on my underwear. I called the office to pass along to her that I was bleeding and never got any response back at all in any way. I'm glad I didn't get an infection. I wished my previous doctor wouldn't have left.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Purighalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.

  • Dr. Chetan Naik

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Burket

    Dr. Jeffrey Burket

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Paul Laman Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47