The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Ratakonda Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Ratakonda?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

She is an amazing Doctor. She deserves more than a 5 rating , that's how good she is. I haven't seen her in a while because I got married and moved to Orange County. I need to see her again. for an appointment. 😆

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

After giving birth a month ago she didn't want to listen to me with all the pain I was having...I ended up having a serious UTI infection which spread to my kidneys...She is a lousy doctor rushes patients out of her office so she can charge the insurance company....Please don't chose her as your OBGYN

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Horrible Experience

She is very impersonal even after years of working with you. She is easily annoyed by questions. During prenatal visits, she doesn't tell you what to expect for the subsequent visits. She recently transferred to a clinical setting where I waited 4 hours to see her even though my appoinment was for nine o clock.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Doctor is not the total package

Doctor keeps patients waiting for a long time. I had a 9am appt. and doc did not walk in until 9.45. There were already 4 patients waiting. She also gets annoyed when questions are asked and she ignores and does not return phones. There is also no consistent follow up after tests are administered. Very lukewarm bedside manner. Office staff is very friendly and efficient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Ratakonda is quiet, however, what she lacks in interaction she makes up with skills. I have seen her for two years every five months or so, and each and every time, I can say with absolute certainty, her examination and procedures have always been very gentle; and the reason I know this, because her soft touch during a procedure (pap/biopsy/colpo) is in stark contrast with coarseness of a couple of other GYN's I have seen. Not only this, also, each and every time without exception she has performed the right tests for me (or as the trade would call "quality sampling") leading to correct diagnosis and management of my condition. I would recommend Dr. Ratakonda for her professional skills and capabilities and for her very gentle hands. P.S. Her staff are very friendly, professional and welcoming.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2014

She is a good Dr. as in caring and stuff. But I feel rushed every time we meet. She doesn't speak much and doesn't explain much even if you ask her a question. She once told me to look up a syndrome she diagnosed me with on the computer and tell her on my next visit what I found. If you are looking for a Dr. who don't talk much and rush through then she's the one. She is nice though but I need a dr who will take their time and talk to me. Her assistants are friendly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 7th, 2011

if you are looking for impersonal ... She's is the right one!

if you don't ask.... she won't tell you all what you need to know and if you ask she may react like she's not even there... Very impersonal, dry doctor... I won't recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Excellent Dr

She is an Excellent Dr. One who is caring. Knows what she is doing. Must say she is one of the best Dr. I have every had.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Ratakonda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Clelia Moline

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Kristin Powell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8