Dr. Uma Ratakonda MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
She is an amazing Doctor. She deserves more than a 5 rating , that's how good she is. I haven't seen her in a while because I got married and moved to Orange County. I need to see her again. for an appointment. 😆
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After giving birth a month ago she didn't want to listen to me with all the pain I was having...I ended up having a serious UTI infection which spread to my kidneys...She is a lousy doctor rushes patients out of her office so she can charge the insurance company....Please don't chose her as your OBGYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Horrible Experience
She is very impersonal even after years of working with you. She is easily annoyed by questions. During prenatal visits, she doesn't tell you what to expect for the subsequent visits. She recently transferred to a clinical setting where I waited 4 hours to see her even though my appoinment was for nine o clock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Doctor is not the total package
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor keeps patients waiting for a long time. I had a 9am appt. and doc did not walk in until 9.45. There were already 4 patients waiting. She also gets annoyed when questions are asked and she ignores and does not return phones. There is also no consistent follow up after tests are administered. Very lukewarm bedside manner. Office staff is very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ratakonda is quiet, however, what she lacks in interaction she makes up with skills. I have seen her for two years every five months or so, and each and every time, I can say with absolute certainty, her examination and procedures have always been very gentle; and the reason I know this, because her soft touch during a procedure (pap/biopsy/colpo) is in stark contrast with coarseness of a couple of other GYN's I have seen. Not only this, also, each and every time without exception she has performed the right tests for me (or as the trade would call "quality sampling") leading to correct diagnosis and management of my condition. I would recommend Dr. Ratakonda for her professional skills and capabilities and for her very gentle hands. P.S. Her staff are very friendly, professional and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a good Dr. as in caring and stuff. But I feel rushed every time we meet. She doesn't speak much and doesn't explain much even if you ask her a question. She once told me to look up a syndrome she diagnosed me with on the computer and tell her on my next visit what I found. If you are looking for a Dr. who don't talk much and rush through then she's the one. She is nice though but I need a dr who will take their time and talk to me. Her assistants are friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
if you are looking for impersonal ... She's is the right one!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you don't ask.... she won't tell you all what you need to know and if you ask she may react like she's not even there... Very impersonal, dry doctor... I won't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Excellent Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an Excellent Dr. One who is caring. Knows what she is doing. Must say she is one of the best Dr. I have every had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uma Ratakonda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.