ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Suryadevara?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Suryadevara?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.7 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Not a good doctor

Dr. Suryadevara is a competent provider of chemotherapy. Unfortunately, she is uncaring about her patients' side effects, and does not respond to requ ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

She's the best!

My dad saw Dr. Uma for several years. He had doctors of many specialties, but Dr. Uma was the most thorough and proactive of any of them. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

staff needs training in all fields

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

The group with which Dr. Suryadevara practices does not allow the patient to select or ask for another doctor. I was assigned to her, which was OK, but during my first (and only) visit, she asked me three questions and peremptorily interrupted me as I was attempting to briefly respond to each question. I found her manner so abrasive and peremptory that I declined chemo altogether rather than have to deal with her or drive 6 hours each way for alternative care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Suryadevara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.

  • Dr. Mac Sterling

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Berkeley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Ming Kuan

    Dr. Ming Kuan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Berkeley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Susan Lessin

    Dr. Susan Lessin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Berkeley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39