Dr. Umangi Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Newburgh, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Patel's patient for eleven years. My first visit was in the middle of the night at the emergency room - she was called and immediately came from her home. I have relied on her compassionate expert care ever since. There have been many times I have called with an emergency, each time I was seen that day. I am very fortunate that she is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr Patel but I had to see Dr Cieplinski instead. I have had no problem with Dr Patel in explaining my condition to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manner possible. They are more concerned about MONEY than your health. Why should a patient argue over the phone about insurance payments when your health should be the primary concern. So watch the billing and pay a penny a week to keep these money hungry people happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a brilliant oncologist. Well versed in all types of Cancer. I have been fighting Breast Cancer for ten years. 3 1/2 years mestatic. Dr. Patel has literally saved my life. She is a confident doctor who inspires hope. I am pleased to highly recommend Dr Patel to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
The worst doctor of the Hudson valley
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no bedside manor, the place smells like mold and is run down, she talks down to her patients and staff, she only cares about you money not your health, her husband can barely speak English and finds any way to charge you money you do not owe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An oncology at MSKCC, reviewing all this doctor had done for me throughout my months of treatment with a then new drug for stage 4 colon cancer, told me she could not have given me better care than this small town doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an excellent doctor. She is very considerate of your feelings but tells you everything you need to know in order to make good decisions regarding your health plan.I highly recommend Dr. Patel if you unfortunately get cancer.The staff is great....they treat you with respect and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Umangi Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Rappaport

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanita Noronha

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Majed El Zouhairi

5.0 of 5