The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Umangi Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umangi Patel?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umangi Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Excellent Care

I have been Dr. Patel's patient for eleven years. My first visit was in the middle of the night at the emergency room - she was called and immediately came from her home. I have relied on her compassionate expert care ever since. There have been many times I have called with an emergency, each time I was seen that day. I am very fortunate that she is my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

I had an appointment with Dr Patel but I had to see Dr Cieplinski instead. I have had no problem with Dr Patel in explaining my condition to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

The worst bedside manner possible. They are more concerned about MONEY than your health. Why should a patient argue over the phone about insurance payments when your health should be the primary concern. So watch the billing and pay a penny a week to keep these money hungry people happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Patel is a brilliant oncologist. Well versed in all types of Cancer. I have been fighting Breast Cancer for ten years. 3 1/2 years mestatic. Dr. Patel has literally saved my life. She is a confident doctor who inspires hope. I am pleased to highly recommend Dr Patel to family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

The worst doctor of the Hudson valley

This doctor has no bedside manor, the place smells like mold and is run down, she talks down to her patients and staff, she only cares about you money not your health, her husband can barely speak English and finds any way to charge you money you do not owe!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

An oncology at MSKCC, reviewing all this doctor had done for me throughout my months of treatment with a then new drug for stage 4 colon cancer, told me she could not have given me better care than this small town doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Excellent Dr.

Overall Excellent Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Dr. Patel is an excellent doctor. She is very considerate of your feelings but tells you everything you need to know in order to make good decisions regarding your health plan.I highly recommend Dr. Patel if you unfortunately get cancer.The staff is great....they treat you with respect and care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Umangi Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

  • Dr. William Cieplinski

    Dr. William Cieplinski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    52
  • Dr. Clifton Lee

    Dr. Clifton Lee

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Marc Rappaport

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Newburgh, NY 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    13