The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Umesh Golani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umesh Golani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umesh Golani?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Good Man! Does what he says . Accurate diagnosis and excellent mannerisms

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

My mother has been a patient of Dr Golani for the past ten years. Dr Golani is a wonderful doctor ,however his office staff Jamie Heather Sarita the front office staff in general are rude and make Dr Golani's office look bad on a whole. The front office staff is your first impression and you dont get a chance to make another one . If you can deal with the rudeness!!!!!!!!! of the front office staff Dr Golani his self is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

NON COURTEOUS STAFF

THE GIRLS IN THE OFFICE ARE VERY RUDE AND IGNORANT. THEY WILL NOT LET YOU SPEAK WITH DR GOLANI DIRECTLY. THE GIRLS IN THE OFFICE ARE QUITE EVASIVE WHEN IT COMES TO ANSWERING QUESTIONS. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND THIS IS THE SERVICE THAT I RECEIVE

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Michele Rea

I have to tell you, anyone looking for the Dr's we had back in the day that cared for you, took time to hear what was wrong with you, and with compassion- diagnosed you. Dr Goloni follows up with me, and I am in better health now than I was in my 30's. His gals inthe office are just as compassionate. Returning all of my calls, no matter how important. God Bless Dr Goloni, Biji, Heather Jamie & all of the staff in st Margret office of Dr. Goloni. I have been a patient there for over 15 years. I promise any new patients you will not be dissipointed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Umesh Golani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. David Wilson ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Wilson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Burton Pollock

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Sangeeta Rana

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27