Dr. Umesh Mhatre MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lake City, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
GREAT DR>
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mhatre is a very nice doctor who actually sits and listens. I was kind of embarrassed to tell him about a sexual side effect that a medicine was causing, but I got up the courage to tell him and he told me that he was really glad I told him because he said he needed to know about all side effects that were cause for concern. He switched to a med that he has seen didn't have those sexual side effects. It was just nice to have a dr actually listen to me and feel that my concern was very important to him. I love Dr. Mhatre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Personality of a rock
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most uncaring "psychiatrist: i have ever been too. He does not even want to hear your personal problems, which brought you to him in the first place. If you are bipolar or rmanic -depressive, yes he can help. Anything else go some where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Dr. Umesh Mhatre, Lake City, Florida
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not discuss any emotional issues. He is very medication oriented. I wish he would listen a little more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor ask you questions for three minutes, walks away to see other patients comes back to you and said you are done. I still dont understand how can a Doctor know anything about you and how do you feel in three minutes...It is imposible. Did not like at all...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most caring Doctors I have ever had the pleasure to go to. His office staff are all very personable. The whole overall experience was one of the best ones I have ever had with a Doctor or his staff. Thank you for your wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Umesh Mhatre, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.