The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Umesh Mhatre Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umesh Mhatre?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

GREAT DR>

Dr. Mhatre is a very nice doctor who actually sits and listens. I was kind of embarrassed to tell him about a sexual side effect that a medicine was causing, but I got up the courage to tell him and he told me that he was really glad I told him because he said he needed to know about all side effects that were cause for concern. He switched to a med that he has seen didn't have those sexual side effects. It was just nice to have a dr actually listen to me and feel that my concern was very important to him. I love Dr. Mhatre.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Personality of a rock

This is the most uncaring "psychiatrist: i have ever been too. He does not even want to hear your personal problems, which brought you to him in the first place. If you are bipolar or rmanic -depressive, yes he can help. Anything else go some where else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Dr. Umesh Mhatre, Lake City, Florida

This doctor does not discuss any emotional issues. He is very medication oriented. I wish he would listen a little more.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Doctor ask you questions for three minutes, walks away to see other patients comes back to you and said you are done. I still dont understand how can a Doctor know anything about you and how do you feel in three minutes...It is imposible. Did not like at all...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

He is one of the most caring Doctors I have ever had the pleasure to go to. His office staff are all very personable. The whole overall experience was one of the best ones I have ever had with a Doctor or his staff. Thank you for your wonderful care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Umesh Mhatre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.

  • Dr. Yili Zhou

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Lake City, FL 0.68 mi

    2.6
    (45)
    35
  • Dr. Paul Phillips

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Lake City, FL 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Ashraf Oloufa

    Dr. Ashraf Oloufa

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lake City, FL 0.80 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    32