Dr. Umesh Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Chino, CA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
are you serious??
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot begin to imagine all the pain and suffernig inflicted by this man (who diguises himself to be a real doctor), and hopefully whoever reads all these comments will take them to heart and run the opposite direction--quickly--for he must hold a grudge against the Red WHite and Blue and all who live and breathe here--horrifying is an under statement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
This guy shouldn't be practicing medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can tell you many things I didn't like about this doctor and very few things I liked. It startles me that there isn't better over-sight regarding doctors in general, but this guy takes the title of The Worst. Doesn't communicate, just does what he wants then won't take the time to explain anything to family .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
terrible doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom went with me and was helping give an accurate detailed medical history and he told her to basically shut up even thoug h she knows my medical history better than anyone else. He was rude, unfriendly, uncompassionate, and had a long wait in the waiting room about 45 minutes. the waiting room was small and not air conditioned. He did not believe a word that came out of my mouth. i told him i was suffering and he could care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
ctor DeathDoc
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did unnecessary surgical procedures, ($$$ for the money no doubt) Negligent, incompentant, wrong diagnosas, didn't listen to facts, didn't speak with the family. didn't seem to mind other peoples pain & suffering--I could go on but this should give a clear picture to anyone who would use this quack. Slander? No, FACTS. In my opinion, he shouldn't be allowed to practic medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Never again
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed unwanted, unnecessary procedures that did nothing to help. Very hard to speak with, would flee the scene immediaetely and seemed to avoid any contact with family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Umesh Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chino, CA.