Dr. Umesh Sharma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Is a pill pusher. He's not for his patients he's for the pharmaceutical!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma is GREAT Physician and helped me immensely. He take care of his patient and takes GREAT care. He cares for his patients. I do thank him for taking care of me for last three years. I had and continue to have GREAT pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
NO MORE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not go there anymore - wait time way too long - wwaiting room too small with unconfortable furniture. rug is dirty. time management needs major improvement. doctor is nice and seems knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Worst Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never looked or touched me in about 6 visits. I called his office to let them know that I was urinating a lot during the night, his staff called back saying that Lyrica could not be at fault. I took a huge spill in front of him, he turned away. His female staff behind him picked me up. I had reported that I lost my balance once I started Lyrica. In my opinion, he cares only about the money. He is the worst Dr. I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Most caring doctor of my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma is such a compassionate doctor. He won me over on my 1st visit and I would drive anywhere to have him remain my doctor. His knowledge is vast and complete. I adore this man for his total commitment to his work and to my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing Dr. Sharma I required the use of a cane and some days could have even used a walker; I had uncontrolled muscle contractions or body movements and facial contortion which was most embarrassing and made me steer clear of regular socialization. After having been assessed, diagnosed and treated by Dr. Sharma my symptoms have vanished and I no longer have difficulty walking, uncontrolled arm movements, uncontrolled facial contortions and I no longer walk with a cane. I am so very thankful and grateful everyday
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have being dealing with seizures for 10+ years now. I have met and being treated by many different Neurologist ranging from Puerto Rico, Las Vevas, & Florida. Threw the 10+ years I would average 10 -12 seizures per year. After I started treatment with Dr. Sharma, my life has drastically changed I haven't had any I mean "0" seizures. I can have a confident normal life again. I wish to remain "unknown" but I am and continue to be a current patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Umesh Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Rosenberg

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Quadri

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Vennum

44 years experience

3.0 of 5