Dr. Umeshchandra Gadaria MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. Everyone is awesome ty ao much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
THUMB TRIGGER FINGER - LEFT HAND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WENT IN A COUPLE TIMES AND WAS GIVEN COUPLE CHOICES FOR MY TRIGGER FINGER. 1ST) PILLS FOR A WEEK -TO REDUCED SWELLING. 2) CORTIZONE SHOT WHICH HE MADE VERY PAINLESS - WITH A COUPLE WEEKS OFF MY TRIGGER FINGER WAS GONE WHICH I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY FOR USE OF MY LEFT HAND AGAIN! 3) I DID NOT NEED - WOULD HAVE BEEN SURGERY-WHICH I WAS TRYING TO AVOID. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN GREAT DETAIL BEFORE AND AFTER AND LOOKED OUT FOR MY BEST INTEREST INSTEAD OF THE DOLLAR BILL SIGNS! REALLY MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Gadaria was pleasant. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was easy to talk to and deal with. Dr. Gadaria was always accommodating and listened to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadaria is by far the most professional, kind, caring, understanding and empathetic Physicians I have ever been in contact with. He is an outstanding Surgeon and wonderful Human Being. I wish He was my Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadaria, has a wonderful be side manner. He explained thoroughly what needs to be done and what was done after surgery. He made me and my family comfortable with the whole process. His office staff was equally helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They returned calls as needed promptly easing concerns of not only myself but also my family. I hope I never have to go through this again but if I do I will call upon him with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadaria is excellent. As a nurse I have worked around many doctors and Dr. Gadaria is among the best. He's easy to talk to, explains things well, gives you the facts you need to know. My entire pre op, operative, and post op experience was great. He is also open to suggestions on how to improve himself as a doctor, which I think is very important and is something you don't often see. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely recommend him to friends/family.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadaria was genuinely interested in my well-being and always made me feel at ease. He is very trustworthy and a skilled surgeon. Never did I doubt him leading up to my procedure. I trust him with any medical concerns in his field and recommend him to anyone seeking treatment.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and really cares about his patients. would send everyone to him that needs his service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Truck Driver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to to Dr G, from the time i walked in i was greeted very nice, Dr G, was honest an forward at the time of my appointment, He explained the procedure for the day surgery, i would recommend Dr G, to any one out there, Keep up the good work Doc May God Bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have I been so amazed and awestruck when I entered his office for my first appointment...greeted by the doctor! In my opinion that has rarely happened during my other numerous surgeries. And upon receiving fantastic care from his wonderful staff at the hospital made me feel real at ease. First impressions are long lasting! I would seriously recommend this surgeon and amiable person to any one out there that needs thorough care when it comes to your hands. He is one in a million!!!! Keep up the good work and your great care for your patients Dr. G. God bless you and your amazing staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter developed an aggressive strep A infection in her dominant hand that required surgery to stop the infection and remove necrotic tissue. Dr. G was wonderful to us in this very stressful time, did a great job surgically, was very aggressive in her post-op treatment to eradicate the infection, and kept us informed every step of the way. He told he would treat us as if we were his family and he did just that. Most importantly, he saved her hand when it could easily been very damaged from the infection. Wonderful care from a great surgeon/person as well as his wife, who runs the office practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Umeshchandra Gadaria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.