The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Umut Sarpel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Umut Sarpel?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Saved My Mother's Life!

Dr. Sarpel operated on my mother and saved her life. She performed the whipple and it was a complicated surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Excellent

She's my father's Doctor and it's amazing tells you everything in a way that you understand easy and the best part she's so nice and humanitarian. I have complete trust in she.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Amazing

Dr. Sarpel saved my father in-law's life.She was very nice and caring people.She did an excellent job and highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

emergency surgery

on vacation in NYC and had a ruptured Appendix. Dr. Sarpel was sweet and very professional! Shedid a great job and took excellent care of me. I highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

An Amazing Physician

Dr. Sarpel was so helpful and caring especially after my successful surgery she led. I learned that her first name means HOPE. After all, who doesn't want to have a surgeon with that name?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

This doctor is very compassionate, caring and explains everything. Awesome bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Umut Sarpel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Marc Greenberg

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    32
  • Dr. Gabriel Gondolesi

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Tomas Heimann

    Dr. Tomas Heimann

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    42