Dr. Unni Nair MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Recently after obtaining a second opinion and choosing another Ophthalmologist to treat my glaucoma, Dr. Nair ( in a letter) stated I was 'obviously not a good fit' for his office. What about the previous six years of treatment ? The inference of his advise to visit John Peter Smith hospital 'ASAP' is advise that he should take upon himself for his unprofessional reaction to my obtaining a second opinion and choosing another ophthalmologist (i.e.) As far as I know, John Peter Smith hospital is not known for its treatment of glaucoma. I think I've made a wise decision in choosing another ophthalmologist.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Unni's for over two years, yes sometimes the wait is long, but I have never found any one there (Weatherford office) to be nothing but nice and funny! I have severe Glaucoma and am terrified to have the surgery and he is aware of that and working with me. I like that about him, no pressure!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Opthamology Associates practice located in Weatherford, Texas is staffed with the friendliest most professional staff starting with the checkin window and ending with the physician. This includes everything in between. I wish all physician practices that I use were this efficient and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Dr.Nair did a suberb job on my Cateracs . He is very caring and knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is another Doctor who seems to have no respect for his patient's time. I have a 9:15 appointment for a regular 'pressure check' but it's 10:45 before I get out of the office. He does not communicate with me on my questions, and his staff is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
A truly awful experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Nair and his nurse were rude, disrespectful and utterly dismissive to my elderly mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Unni Nair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.