ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Upinder Basi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Upinder Basi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Upinder Basi?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

A GOOD, KIND, COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR AND A FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

I have been a patient of Dr. Basi's for several years and have always found her to be very professional, helpful, skilled and communicates very well with her patients. Her nurse and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. It is with great confidence that I recommend Dr. Basi

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Rush, uninterested in patients, totally disconnected

I went to her twice because my aunt loves her, I found her rude, distance, uninterested in what I had to say or my symptoms, rushed and lacked communication skills needed for a good doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Dr. Basi is my primary physician and has been for several years now, she referrals you to specialist when needed. She takes the time to really listen to you and talk with you, she is never rushed and is very knowledgeable in many health issues and conditions. She is compassionate, friendly and very caring towards her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

thorough and professional

Dr. Basi treats her patients with compassion and respest. She is quite knowledgable and professional. She takes the time to efficiently and effectively diagnose the problem and also does not rush through the patients. She takes time to thoroughly explain the diagnosis,treatment plan and prognosis. She communicates well with her patiens. Her nurse Blanca is remarkable and her skills are far above average. Both Dr. Basi and Blanca genuinely care aboth their patients. The receptionist was not as friendly as I would have like her to be but she was professional and adequate. I would highly and confidentally recommend Dr. Basi to my family, friends and loved ones.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Upinder Basi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakdale, CA.

  • Dr. Mutahir Khan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Oakdale, CA 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Kent Wong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Oakdale, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Joydev Acharya

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Oakdale, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    20