Dr. Uri Ahn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 38 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was ready to give up due to the severe pain in my back, fortunately I was able to connect with Dr Ahn. He performed a lumbar lamanectamy on me & less than 6 weeks later I was pain free & able to began doing things I was unable to do for a long time. Dr Ahn is professional, respectful & cares about helping his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn was very compassionate and caring. He did my back surgery. It went so smoothly I had no issues and felt great immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Soft spoken, reassuring, takes time with his patients to explain where the damage is and what measures he will undertake to correct the problem. Felt so relaxed when I left his office, would highly recommend him to all facing back surgery. He's quite a guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
lumbar laminectory by Dr Uri Ahn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Uri Ahn recently performed a lumbar laminectoy (L4-5 / L5-S1) on me. I am very satisfied with the results. I will definitely go back to him if I ever need to and I am referring him to all my friends and family with back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn was caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with severe stenosis. I found it difficult to stand in line at the supermarket, walk the dog and even take a shower. A doctor friend recommended Dr. Uril Ahn. In August, 2016 I had the operation that resulted in a laminectomy and and fusion. I was in Catholic Medical Center for two nights. Immediately after the operation I felt no need to take ANY pain medication; not even ibuprofen. I followed Dr. Ahn's and physical therapy's instructions. I've just had my 3 month visit and can't say enough good things about the result. This 74 year old body presents a couple of other challenges but I feel blessed that I no longer suffer from stenosis. Thank you Dr. Ahn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Ahn for a herniated disk. Using my MRI, he showed me what was going on and explained my options. I opted for the surgery and it all went well, just as Dr. Ahn predicted. He is professional, polite and caring. If I ever need more back/spine surgery, I will go back to Dr. Ahn. I would recomment him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HIGHLY recommend Dr Ahn! I have needed his surgical expertise twice in the last four years and I trust him completely. He is a caring, compassionate, skilled surgeon who has successfully rid my life of pain twice- the second time it only took a month and a day from seeing my PCP for a referral to my surgical date. A wonderful doctor and caring person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to friends. Great surgeon. Easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Rev. Deacon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tremendous respect for Dr. Uri Ahn. He spent as much time as we needed prior to surgery explaining both benefits and cautions. Dr. Ahn is a VERY CARING, and HIGHLY COMPETENT physician completely invested in a "patient-first" care protocol. I have COMPLETE confidence in this highly skilled, dedicated, and caring healer. If I could rate Dr. Ahn with 10 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Pain free at last
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to Dr. Ahn. After 10 years of pain and a bad surgery from another surgeon, he was able to take care of my back. It was a hard and long surgery but he persisted to make sure it was all taken care of. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahn did an amazing surgery on my back. I was at the point I could no longer walk. After seven months I still have no pain and can do all things prior to surgery. I would highly recommend Dr Ahn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uri Ahn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, NH.

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Thomas

13 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Kleeman

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Houseman

5.0 of 5