Dr. Uri Ben-Zur MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Encino, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 50 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and great practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and great practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm quite certain that I'd be hard pressed to find a more caring and informed Doc in Los Angeles. He put me through my paces with a stress test and he kept me smiling the whole time. I was definitely worried that I was having some serious issues, but after having a clear and unhurried conversation with Dr Ben-Zur reviewing my results, I was certainly put at ease. The health of your heart isn't something you should take lightly, and having a Dr. like Uri to care for you personally, as well access to the Providence Health behind him, is a tremendous asset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor. Makes you feel like a family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor. Makes you feel like a family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
The BEST doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben Zur is one of a kind. I've never met a doctor who is SO dedicated to his patients and their well being. He is not only the best medically, he is also the best in doctor/patient relationship. I wish every doctor had this attitude. The people who work for him follown his foot steps and have the same beautiful attitude. Remiro, Bagad and the rest of the staff are there for you, to listen, to help and make you better. Thank you all! Oh, and there's no wait time, which is remarkable. I would recommended Dr. Ben Zur to anyone who seeks a doctor who truly cares AND the Only one who is open on Sundays (which says it all!) Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no other doctor or office like this ! Dr. Ben-Zur is the most caring and top-notch doctor you could possible find. The quality of care in his office is "off the charts" amazing. If you or anyone you know have any health concerns.....do yourself or your loved ones the biggest favor of their lives....take them to Dr. Ben-Zur.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. BenZur is really one of the most caring physicians I had take car eof me. Although I was referred to him as a cardiologist, after developing a heart problem, Dr. BenZur goes beyond the call of his duty and truly treats every aspect of my health. For that , as well as his kind words and smile always, I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. BenZur is really one of the most caring physicians I had take car eof me. Although I was referred to him as a cardiologist, after developing a heart problem, Dr. BenZur goes beyond the call of his duty and truly treats every aspect of my health. For that , as well as his kind words and smile always, I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Never go to this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you hope for help and attention you got in a wrong place.Everyone will look nice and the doctor will smile. This is just a money maker, he doesn't care if you having a heat attack, blood presure 210 over 115 and it going up and chest pain, You will see the doctor passing by in a hallway. No one will pay attention to your health condition. First, you will be checked for insurance, than find out what procedures you had before, so they can charge the insurance. If he can't get any money of you, he will simply refuse to take you after an hour and a half of questioning by the personnel. You will have to leave the office without any medical help and with an emergency condition, no one will call 911. My father had a heart attack after that "visit". I'm very nervous, my father put a lot of hope for this doctor and was shocked by this. Is doctors have right to refuse help to the patient if he's in an ongoing heart attack condition? Look for a doctor not a butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Oustanding Cardiologist and All-around Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben-Zur is truly unique. He treats every single patient as his best friend and literally saves lives every day. He performs numerous procedures at the Tarzana Regional Hospital. He also promotes a very healthy lifestyle which basically boils down to just 2 recommendations: diet and exercise. He himself is the strongest advocate and a vivid example of a this lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Oustanding Cardiologist and All-around Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben-Zur is truly unique. He treats every single patient as his best friend and literally saves lives every day. He performs numerous procedures at the Tarzana Regional Hospital. He also promotes a very healthy lifestyle which basically boils down to just 2 recommendations: diet and exercise. He himself is the strongest advocate and a vivid example of a this lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uri Ben-Zur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.