The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uri Ben-Zur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uri Ben-Zur?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Excellent physician and great practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I'm quite certain that I'd be hard pressed to find a more caring and informed Doc in Los Angeles. He put me through my paces with a stress test and he kept me smiling the whole time. I was definitely worried that I was having some serious issues, but after having a clear and unhurried conversation with Dr Ben-Zur reviewing my results, I was certainly put at ease. The health of your heart isn't something you should take lightly, and having a Dr. like Uri to care for you personally, as well access to the Providence Health behind him, is a tremendous asset.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Best doctor. Makes you feel like a family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

The BEST doctor ever!

Dr. Ben Zur is one of a kind. I've never met a doctor who is SO dedicated to his patients and their well being. He is not only the best medically, he is also the best in doctor/patient relationship. I wish every doctor had this attitude. The people who work for him follown his foot steps and have the same beautiful attitude. Remiro, Bagad and the rest of the staff are there for you, to listen, to help and make you better. Thank you all! Oh, and there's no wait time, which is remarkable. I would recommended Dr. Ben Zur to anyone who seeks a doctor who truly cares AND the Only one who is open on Sundays (which says it all!) Simply the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

There is no other doctor or office like this ! Dr. Ben-Zur is the most caring and top-notch doctor you could possible find. The quality of care in his office is "off the charts" amazing. If you or anyone you know have any health concerns.....do yourself or your loved ones the biggest favor of their lives....take them to Dr. Ben-Zur.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Caring

Dr. BenZur is really one of the most caring physicians I had take car eof me. Although I was referred to him as a cardiologist, after developing a heart problem, Dr. BenZur goes beyond the call of his duty and truly treats every aspect of my health. For that , as well as his kind words and smile always, I am grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Never go to this doctor

If you hope for help and attention you got in a wrong place.Everyone will look nice and the doctor will smile. This is just a money maker, he doesn't care if you having a heat attack, blood presure 210 over 115 and it going up and chest pain, You will see the doctor passing by in a hallway. No one will pay attention to your health condition. First, you will be checked for insurance, than find out what procedures you had before, so they can charge the insurance. If he can't get any money of you, he will simply refuse to take you after an hour and a half of questioning by the personnel. You will have to leave the office without any medical help and with an emergency condition, no one will call 911. My father had a heart attack after that "visit". I'm very nervous, my father put a lot of hope for this doctor and was shocked by this. Is doctors have right to refuse help to the patient if he's in an ongoing heart attack condition? Look for a doctor not a butcher.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Oustanding Cardiologist and All-around Great Doctor

Dr. Ben-Zur is truly unique. He treats every single patient as his best friend and literally saves lives every day. He performs numerous procedures at the Tarzana Regional Hospital. He also promotes a very healthy lifestyle which basically boils down to just 2 recommendations: diet and exercise. He himself is the strongest advocate and a vivid example of a this lifestyle.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

The Best

Dr. Ben-Zur goes about saving and changing lives as though he has no other mission on earth. He's driven by an inner calling that one can only envy. He and his staff are thorough, caring and very encouraging...accepting only the best from their patients and thus inspiring the best from thier patients. I can only thank God that he found me when I needed him the most.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Ok but...

I've been a patient of Dr. Ben-Zur for about 3 years now. There's no doubt that he is a great doctor, one thing I don't like about him, is that if you advise him that you have issues that you would like to discuss with him, he in turn will have one of his office assistants to come ask you about your issues, which I thought was kind of rude, knowing the fact that I have mentioned it to him personally. I have let it pass once but the second time he's done it, I was really offended. I think it's about time to find a new cardiologist :-(

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

For 5 years I called him at ALL hours of the day and night when my mom was sick. He always answered in less than 2 minutes. I have never recommended anyone in my life. I really think Dr. B. is the greatest gift to this earth. When the chips are down he is always around. He walked with me for 3 hours one night when I felt my whole world collapsing. You will never find a better human being. You will write me a thank you email after you meet him, I guarantee it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Debbie - Encino, CA

Great care, expert advice, no wait time, friendly and truly caring! Can not find anything wrong with Dr. Ben Zur's office...I'll keep returning for the best health care I've gotten to-date.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uri Ben-Zur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Moinakhtar Lala

    Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    Tarzana, CA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Xia Li

    Dr. Xia Li

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Encino, CA 0.18 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Malamed

    Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    24