Dr. Uri Shabto MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
No non sense doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Eye Doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
will do unneeded surgery!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is what is wrong with medicine today! He will lie ,falsify medical records and even loose medical records! Run far from him if you want to preserve your vision. I have found a list of some of his victims. I will publish complete list soon. I would compare this doctor to the one that was busted for sending unsuspected healthy patients to cancer treatments! He is being investigated by the Feds. By the way I hear his daughter just got hired by the dept of Justice. Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor, i really trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
HORRIBLE RUDE STAY AWAY
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sabto was very rude he did not want to take his time to explain my condition. I was also told that he participated in my insurance plan then found out he was not after receiving a bill for twice the amount. My mistake had surgery done by him and now have lost my eye due to his neglect of proper after care treatment. I feel this man should not pratice and I am now in touch with attorney. I would also like to note that I have wrote alot of reviews on severel doctors online and have never once gave any doctors a negitive review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Diplomat
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor,Really professional. Good diagnose. Saved my eyes by immediate decision and excellent surgery. Immedite action and coordination for urgent action and surgery. I am very gratefull for this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wonderful, caring, committed doctor - best retinal surgeon in NYC
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a retinal tear. It happened on a holiday weekend. My opthomologist was out of town. Dr. Shabto's office literally kept their doors open and were waiting for me late on a Friday afternoon on a holiday weekend. Dr. Shabto was extraordinary and did an in-patient laser treatment which saved me from having a complete retinal tear & prevented further very complicated surgery. Staff is wonderful. Follow-ups have exuded the same attention and fine bedside manner and experise care as the first visit. A truly devoted doctor. AND front office is helpful- and cordial, friendly. These wonderful healers are few & far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
He is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor i have ever encountered.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
One of the best in the entire world!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shabto has cared for me and my retinal problems for several years. He is highly skilled, extremely intelligent and very caring. His surgical skills improved my eyesight by at least 4 lines. He is very serious about his profession, just what you want when it comes to eye surgery. His self confidence is very reassuring.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uri Shabto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.