Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
rude
Friendly Staff
Very rude talk to her because i was refered by my friend. She said was not accepting new patience and only new born. Glad i dont take my child there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Do not recommend this dr at all very unprofessional and shows NO emotion about sick children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Bedside Manners not good
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ursula Poydras is a good doctor but she is very arrogant. Bedside manners are very important to me. Although sometimes she's pleasant but most of the time very arrogant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Dr. Poydras is the best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Poydras for about 20 years. She has been my family doctor, in the complete sense of the word. First, she was mine only, then she became my daughters' when they became preteens. She is the best because she cares for the whole person, with focus and dedicated generosity, she gives you her complete attention, like nobody else I have known in the medical profession. More than a doctor, she has become a friend. I have trusted her w the care of my daughters at an age when they were too old for my own advice, and she has done it marvellously. I love her dearly and recommend her to anybody who is looking for a qualified and well-rounded individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Howard-Johnson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poydras was born to become a Doctor. She has outstanding interpersonal skills, shes alert, hones in on the medical issue without incident. I have allways placed my health & my families health under her care knowing that she has a special gift as a Doctor. We (my family & friends) are all greatfull for a Doctor's like Dr.Poydras.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
The Smith & Farmer Family
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I selected Dr. Poydras to care for my infant daughter very carefully being a first time mom. I have never regretted that choice in 16 years, now the mother of three healthy children. I recommend her and praise her at every opportunity. She is a wonderful person and excellent doctor. You cannot make a better choice to care for you and your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
POOR STAFF!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poydras is not the worst doctor, but not the best either. I needed a new doctor being that I had recently moved and what really did it for me was her staff. POOR POOR STAFF! Rude, gave short answers, never seemed willing to help. They acted like any question or favor that was asked of them was an issue. At first I thought it was just the girl that I kept encountering every visit, but it occured time and time again.I would have stayed with Dr. Poydras if it was not for her less than hospitable staffing. They are truly the reason why I decided to switch doctors. If you are willing to be spoken to as if you are less than her nursing and staff then I recommend this doctor's office; otherwise, find yourself somewhere with good staffing. The doctor isn't the only thing that I consider when looking into physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Best Doctor in the Whole Wide World
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poydras is a loving compassionate person. Her professionalism coupled with her most pleasant attitude earns her the best Docor in the World award.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ursula Poydras, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lanham, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Darden

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Veda Johnson

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chinyere Amazu

29 years experience

4.5 of 5