Dr. Ursula Star-Adamczyk MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Franklin, WI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Worst experience I have had with a doctor.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to this doctor for my second pregnancy and she is by far the worst doctor i have had. I have gone to her 2 times and both times she made me wait about 50 min in the waiting area and another 10 min in the exam room. When she gets there she is there AT MOST 5 min! and is standing by the door the whole time. Does not make you feel comfortable at all. She rushes you if you have any questions and is almost out the door when she is answering them. Definitely no bedside manner! And when i leave i have seen her just sitting in her office both times. I have already switched doctors. i would strongly not recommend this doctor for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly advise anyone against having her as your doctor. She is the worst OB doctor I have ever been to and I am still surprised she is able to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst I have ever seen. she is so mean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Don't go to this Dr!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just awful! You try to ask questions and And she's give you one word answers. And always is a rush to get back to what ever she was doing before you got there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had such a bad experience with this doctor ! First of all the wait to actually get into the appointments are ridiculously long. Then when you have her in the room and have any questions she acts almost as if she's annoyed by you. Then she is always in a hurry and doesn't give you enough information . It's like she's already in the next room with the next patient . She's not caring or understanding. I am finding a new doctor that actual cares !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Dr Star
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Star's for 4 years now. She has always been kind and compassionate to me. Her staff asks you if you have any problems or questions as they are rooming you. Yes, I have been re-scheduled at times, that's the chance you take when your appointment is with an OB/GYN doctor. Dr Star is one of the few doctor's who calls you herself with results. Most doctor's have the medical assistant make calls. Dr Star has ALWAYS been available to me, if not, the MA's pass along the questions to her and they will get back to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office appointments are ridiculously long waits. Always some excuse. several of my appts were cancelled and rescheduled. office mgr aware of wait time issue but nothing ever changes. dr is friendly but never an apology for the wait. Perhaps its time for a dr change if these scheduling issues persist. front desk personnel nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Too much on her plate
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the worst experiences with this doctor. Of my last 4 visits, I waited an average of 45-50 minutes in the waiting area and then another 20 minutes in the exam room. She was only in the room for maybe 5 minutes at most and always in a hurry to get to the next appointment and feels rushed if you ever want to ask her a question. Very hard to get a hold of. Had to follow-up many times to get my results back from a few different tests that I had done. If you aren't available to answer your phone when she does call back...plan on another week or so to actually get the results as you are calling the office all the time and leaving messages. She doesn't have the time to give to her patients because it seems like she is ALWAYS busy with another case/patient. She is very brief and doesn't give you much information about your condition if something is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ursula Star-Adamczyk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.