Dr. Usama Moustafa MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics La Porte, IN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

81 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
#1 pediatrician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor around. He is always available and makes it known that he cares about his patients and enjoys what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moustafa is a highly skilled clinician. He genuinely cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to give them the best possible care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes time to answer any questions you have. Will return emails ans phone calls on weekends and days off. One of the most kind compassionate doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moustafa is one of the best physicians I have ever dealt with. He really cares a great deal about his patients. One example of that is how he allows you to email him, and then calls you back personally if you have a question or concern. He will even call you if he is away on vacation, or overseas. How many doctors do that? Medicine is clearly a vocation for him, and he's devoted and very dedicated to the care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Moustafa is not only a great pediatrician but also one of the most devoted and caring people that I know. Medicine has a whole different meaning for him and it shows. He is always available and cares for his patients. I am more than lucky to have him as the pediatrician for my kids. I am also proud to know such a great man who everyday enjoys making a difference in so many lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
EXCEPTIONAL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon moving to Dr. Moustafa's practice, we have reduced our office visits from about 12/year to 3-4 per year. He is fantastic and spends a lot of time explaining and managing his patients. He even PERSONALLY calls if our child is very ill or with any test results. All of his staff members have been pleasant and helpful--easy to get refills, shot records, appointments, etc. We don't regret moving our child to his practice.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
One of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moustafa is an excellent doctor - one of a kind, patient, knowledgeable and respectful. He follows through with follows up and goes above and beyond than what I am used to from past doctors. Excellent

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Very Attentive!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moustafa is the kindest, most thoughtful physician for children, I have ever met, period!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Moustafa is excellent, he is highly recommended, very nice person, excellent physician, he always calls me himself if I have a question no matter how silly the question is. The only problem that his office has merged with LaPorte Pediatrics recently and it has become difficult to get an appointment with him and the new staff is not as nice. I hope that they resolve these issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Amanda
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enought wonderful things about Dr. Moustafa. He has treated not only me, but my children with the most respect! He never rushes us and answers every single question, no matter how "silly" they may be. He always calls back, and never seems annoyed or like he is too busy. I would not see any other pediatrician for my 3 children. Absolutely the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
La Porte County's best
Excellent pediatrician, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Usama Moustafa, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.