ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Usama Moustafa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

82 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.8
  • 73
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usama Moustafa?

Showing 12 of 82 Ratings

#1 pediatrician!

Posted on March 26th, 2017

The best doctor around. He is always available and makes it known that he cares about his patients and enjoys what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr. Moustafa is a highly skilled clinician. He genuinely cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to give them the best possible care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

An amazing doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Always takes time to answer any questions you have. Will return emails ans phone calls on weekends and days off. One of the most kind compassionate doctors I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Dr. Moustafa is one of the best physicians I have ever dealt with. He really cares a great deal about his patients. One example of that is how he allows you to email him, and then calls you back personally if you have a question or concern. He will even call you if he is away on vacation, or overseas. How many doctors do that? Medicine is clearly a vocation for him, and he's devoted and very dedicated to the care of his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Doctor Moustafa is not only a great pediatrician but also one of the most devoted and caring people that I know. Medicine has a whole different meaning for him and it shows. He is always available and cares for his patients. I am more than lucky to have him as the pediatrician for my kids. I am also proud to know such a great man who everyday enjoys making a difference in so many lives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Upon moving to Dr. Moustafa's practice, we have reduced our office visits from about 12/year to 3-4 per year. He is fantastic and spends a lot of time explaining and managing his patients. He even PERSONALLY calls if our child is very ill or with any test results. All of his staff members have been pleasant and helpful--easy to get refills, shot records, appointments, etc. We don't regret moving our child to his practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind

Posted on May 24th, 2013

Dr. Moustafa is an excellent doctor - one of a kind, patient, knowledgeable and respectful. He follows through with follows up and goes above and beyond than what I am used to from past doctors. Excellen t

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Attentive!

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Dr. Moustafa is the kindest, most thoughtful physician for children, I have ever met, period!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on December 15th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Moustafa is excellent, he is highly recommended, very nice person, excellent physician, he always calls me himself if I have a question no matter how silly the question is. The only problem that his office has merged with LaPorte Pediatrics recently and it has become difficult to get an appointment with him and the new staff is not as nice. I hope that they resolve these issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amanda

Posted on December 13th, 2009

I can not say enought wonderful things about Dr. Moustafa. He has treated not only me, but my children with the most respect! He never rushes us and answers every single question, no matter how "silly" they may be. He always calls back, and never seems annoyed or like he is too busy. I would not see any other pediatrician for my 3 children. Absolutely the best doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

La Porte County's best

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Excellent pediatrician, highly recommended

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Usama Moustafa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.