Dr. Usha Nayak MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Cumming, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Dr. Nayak is a very special physician and most amazing human being.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Nayak as a result of a concerning CAT scan.She immediately scheduled a biopsy, upon results, met with me and my amazing daughter, sharing diagnosis of cancer. This was when she first showed her angel wings. She declared that I should see an oncologist, that she trusted as the best, and strongly encouraged prompt follow-up. With my agreement, she then picked up the phone and called the oncologist, {another member of the miracle team} and demanded that he see me and my daughter asap, more accurately that day, actually within two hours. That's right, THAT DAY. She championed the assault upon my lung cancer that eventually ended in successful surgery.{another member of the miracle team } The team of gifted physicians communicated with each other and demanded victory. THEY WERE AMAZING ! I'm sure she was taught to be a gifted MD, obviously brilliant and skilled. Most obvious to me was her most precious gift of her strength of hope and courage that she shares from her heart. This not learned, only to be exchanged in spiritual truth. Although she is way to humble to accept the title of hero, she will always be that special to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
without exception she is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Caring doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with her for years, she always there for you! she listen to you, and guide to the best solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Very helpful doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called on a thursday evening at 8:30PM, to leave a message for a prescription refill for my grandma. Instead the doctor picked up. She was very pleasant and helpful, but asked me to call again and leave a message for her staff. I was very impressed with her attitude and patient answers to my questions on a thursday night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
very caring and pateint listenr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see dr nyak for 3 years she is a wonderful pateint lady who listens to me carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Great physician with sense of humor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a great sense of humor and very caring bedside attitude. Immediately made me feel at ease and very comfortable. The office staff were also very nice and acomadating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
hard to find a doctor who really cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is really hard to find a doctor who cares. I have been following her at her various locations over 5 years. I even call her on her cell phone. I feel safe and comfortable knowing she has my best interest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Nice pleasant young doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice pleasant young doc who listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Usha Nayak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.