Dr. Usha Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Deland, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Usha Patel is a great caring physician . She is very caring and spends time with my daughter at each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Todays Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service was great. Everyone in Dr. Usha's and Bhavnaben's pediatric office is super nice and treat you like if you were at home. The kids get treated as if they were from their own family. We love this place. Thank you for everything and making the children feel better and safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
great doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we all have experiences in dealing with doctors. I am new to the area my insurance was assigned to Usha Patel and i went to the office the staff were friendly help me obtain my child's record from out of state and was very cordial and easy to talk to and very understanding and explain things to you in detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very cordial , well mannered , easily likable , very smart doctor, very children friendly, my kids love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her staff are horrendous. The place is filthy on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Rude doctor and a thief!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor's office is a joke, the staff is all rude and make you wait forever in the lobby or room even if no one's there. To top it all off they don't upload your children's shot records to the state database like all the other doctor's offices do, they force you to pay out of pocket to obtain a record of your children's shots. No other doctor does this! They are thieves and con artists. Needless to say there are plenty of honest doctor's in the Volusia county area and my family will never again step foot in that doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the sisters have taken care of my children since birth and they know them by name and has always been thurough and pleasent.however the office staff it is hard to say there does not seem to be the same people there from one visit to the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the thing i do not like about dr usha and bravanah patel is its a k=long wait.. i cant be there fir long with a sick child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Usha Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Bhavnaben Patel

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Desouza

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bell

4.8 of 5