ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Usha Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usha Patel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usha Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Dr. Usha Patel is a great caring physician . She is very caring and spends time with my daughter at each visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Todays Visit

The service was great. Everyone in Dr. Usha's and Bhavnaben's pediatric office is super nice and treat you like if you were at home. The kids get treated as if they were from their own family. We love this place. Thank you for everything and making the children feel better and safe.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

great doctors

we all have experiences in dealing with doctors. I am new to the area my insurance was assigned to Usha Patel and i went to the office the staff were friendly help me obtain my child's record from out of state and was very cordial and easy to talk to and very understanding and explain things to you in detail

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

very cordial , well mannered , easily likable , very smart doctor, very children friendly, my kids love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

She and her staff are horrendous. The place is filthy on top of it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Rude doctor and a thief!

This Doctor's office is a joke, the staff is all rude and make you wait forever in the lobby or room even if no one's there. To top it all off they don't upload your children's shot records to the state database like all the other doctor's offices do, they force you to pay out of pocket to obtain a record of your children's shots. No other doctor does this! They are thieves and con artists. Needless to say there are plenty of honest doctor's in the Volusia county area and my family will never again step foot in that doctor's office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Both the sisters have taken care of my children since birth and they know them by name and has always been thurough and pleasent.however the office staff it is hard to say there does not seem to be the same people there from one visit to the next.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

the thing i do not like about dr usha and bravanah patel is its a k=long wait.. i cant be there fir long with a sick child

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Usha Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.

  • Dr. Bhavnaben Patel

    Pediatrics

    Deland, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    36
  • Dr. Peter Desouza

    Pediatrics

    Deland, FL 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Bell

    Pediatrics

    Deland, FL 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    35