ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Usha Walia Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
32.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usha Walia?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

patient

I have been Dr Walia's patient since 1998. She is the only docotor who helped me. She has excellent bedside manners. She cares about her patients. She spends lot of time with them. I recommend her highly. I am sorry to know she will be retiring pretty soon. Anyone out there, do you know any doctor like her, please help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

horrible doctor

waisted money and a days of work i am in need of serious medical attention and she asked me a few questions threw her hands in the air because it was taking some time for me to answer whitch is why i am there one of the resons left with no answers no help no money dont waist your money

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

- Dr. is cold and uncaring, you can tell by the number of patients she sees that she is just in this for the money.- She only takes cash, no CC or checks.- Only has one other person working there, her office assistant, who is just as bad as the Dr. She doesn't treat patients very nicely and if you ask how much longer until you see the Dr. She seems annoyed. I think she is overwhelmed by work because she has no help. - Poor service and no communication. - NOT a good experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Find A Different Doc!

- Dr. is cold and uncaring, you can tell by the number of patients she sees that she is just in this for the money. - She only takes cash, no CC or c ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Walia for about 1 yr now and I am now looking for a new Dr due to several reasons:- the average wait time, even with an appt scheduled weeks in advance, is over 1 hour. Several times, I have had to wait 1 1/2 hrs and my appts are always scheduled 1 month in advance.- the office asst is absolutely HORRIBLE! She makes you feel like you are bothering her whenever you ask her anything or call with any questions.- Dr. Walia is not exactly friendly or helpful either and she and makes you feel like you are bothering her as well by just coming in.- Very cold and uncaring

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Usha Walia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Terry Springer

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Bedford, TX 0.27 mi

    32
  • Dr. Florence Ouseph

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hurst, TX 0.28 mi

    3.2
    (24)
    42
  • Dr. Joe Tyson Jr

    General Practice

    Hurst, TX 0.48 mi

    51