The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Usiakimi Igbaseimokumo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usiakimi Igbaseimokumo?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Neurosurgeon

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Dr Igbase was really great from the start. He knew alot about the condition my 2 yr old daughter was diagnosed with, Chiari Malformation. He knew exactly that she needed surgery right away. After surgery he had a great bedside manner with us and my baby girl. We still see him every 6 months for follow up to monitor her syrinx. Hes a really great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2013

He is without a doubt AMAZING! He did my sons Craniosynostosis surgery and after care ..Love him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An answer to our prayers.

Posted on December 1st, 2011

After a year of being told our daughter was fine, even though she was struggling with daily headaches, vomiting, and falling all the time, we were sent to Dr. Igbase. I was scared it would be another case of a Neurosurgeon looking at her CT scans and telling us she was fine. Instead he walked in the room and listened to all our concerns, found out what we were worried about and THEN looked at her scans. He agreed even though her scans looked ok there was something more going on and we needed to do something about it. Yes our daughter needed surgery but we were willing to accept that because he had discussed all our options and as a team we decided what was best for our little girl. He was truly a blessing and us being sent to him was a blessing from God. I thank God everyday that we never gave up looking for answers.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on December 15th, 2010

i have never been so satisfied with a doctor in all my life. He is the best, and is so kind, patient, and briliant. I have met a million doctors and he was the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fantastic doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Igbaseimokumo performed the removal of my arteriovenous malformation. The surgery was a complete success. His professionalism and bedside manor was second to none. A fine doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Usiakimi Igbaseimokumo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.