The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uthan Vivek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uthan Vivek?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uthan Vivek?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Best vein doctor

He listen to my concerns and made me feel comfortable with my plan of care!! His office staff was exellent and explained my insurance benefits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Excellent bedside manner

Very Experienced Surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Will not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Dr. Vivek's practice is a profit business office. He cut my mom's aorta during a simple "procedure". He never asked my permission to change from a procedure in mom's iliac vein to her aorta. Almost leading her to death and kidney failure. Today my mom has two stents in her aorta. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

This doctor is a charlatan! He wants to have procedures done in his office for any to little reason. He cut my mom's aorta and almost leading her to death!. Do not trust this man!

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very conscientious and caring, as well as prompt. Staff pleasant and knowledgeable. Dr. is excellent surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uthan Vivek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Dr. Todd Greer

    Dr. Todd Greer

    Internal Medicine, Vascular Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA 0.18 mi

    24
  • Dr. Frank Ferrier

    Dr. Frank Ferrier

    Vascular Surgery, Pulmonary Disease, General Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA 0.18 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Ann Connor

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Alpharetta, GA 1.09 mi

    38