ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Utpal Parekh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Utpal Parekh?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

he is a fantastic Dr.

Posted on September 19th, 2017

I am an RN with 35 yrs experience, and I have been seeing Dr Parekh for over 5 yrs- He has excellent bedside manners, and is very knowledgeable and explains everything without haste. Yes, at times there is a long wait to see him, but worth it!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unprofessional

Posted on October 4th, 2016

The nurses are a complete joke. You cant understand a word they say. The male nurse is soo rude, this is definitely not his profession. The front desk girls however are excellent. Very friendly and courteous. They are underpaid for all they do. Hope they complain to the department of labor in Illinois. I love Dr. Moran. But Dr. Parekh needs to wake up earlier because he is never on time. Always late and waiting in office is over 2 hours. Not worth it. If you have good insurance people, find a real professional!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever

Posted on June 10th, 2016

This doctor is absolute ridiculous. My mom made a appointment at 2:15 and the doctor still hasnt showed up yet and its 3:00. The staff was also very argumentive. This isnt the first time this has happend to her. I mean whats the point of keeping an early appointments if hes not going to show up! Why not just keep your appointments later! Do not schedule an appointment with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insanely long wait times EVERY time. over an hour and a half.

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Saw him three times and waited for well over an hour every time. The staff informed me upon arrival that he was 6 patients behind and it would be about 90 minutes. It's incomprehensible that they wouldn't pick up the phone and offer to reschedule patients when they're that far behind. Absolutely horrible. It's a shame because the actual doctor is nice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr. Paresh is really knowledgeable and experienced gastro specialist. Highly recommended

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

He is the greatest doctor I have ever known.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

waited 2 -3 hours the first time i was there. not prompt at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a joke

Posted on January 25th, 2009

This guy is a joke and a complete waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Utpal Parekh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Addison, IL.