ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uwe Pontius Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uwe Pontius?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Very nice and very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

treatment of wife

Dr. Pontius has tried everything short of surgery to no avail but said that when she had enough pain to where surgery was the only thing left, to let him know.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

He is a excellent doctor he makes you feel as if your a friend an not just a patient! He cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Excellent Top Notch Doctor

The best doctor in the world. His belief in God and his specail care and excellent patient relations plus his experience makes him the best doctor in the world. My sister and I have both gone to him for the last 35 years wouldn't go with anyonelse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

If I need to have surgery again (hope not) I won't search for any one else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2012

after total hip replacement

Surgery went well but knee was causing agony for three days before it was addressed. Pontius drained the knee and it felt better but agony returned two days later.Going in today and pray he can do something about the knee pain. Overall, I am happy with what Doctor Pontius has done.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Outstanding doctor.

I was severly injured in 1986 and initially told I would probably lose my leg and most likely would never walk again. I remember Dr. Pontius coming to my room and telling me that he couldn't make any promises, but if I was willing to try, he would do everything possible. Here I am 26 years later, after more surgeries than I care to remember and I have my leg and am able to walk and continue on with life. This year I injured the leg again and the local doctors couldn't figure out how to fix it. I made the trip from Missouri to San Antonio and as always, Dr. Pontius diagnosed the problem correctly and put me on the right path to recovery. I have always found him to be an amazing person and his entire staff have always been very helpful and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

A very caring doc who can relate the matter in layman terms.

Dr Pontius is a down to earth care giver who can relate the problem in layman terms. I truly felt that he cared about me and fully knew about my injury. Of course, his appreciation and knowledge of my passion -- golf, and service in the USAF, made it clear that I trusted him fully. He accommodated me for my schedule, not his! I don't want more surgery but, if/when I do, Dr P is my first choice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

excellent doctor

Dr.Pontius is a wonderful,caring,compasionate doctor. My husband and I both see him. He has a tremendous amount of knowledge. He has a great bedside manner. I would definately recommend him to anyone needing an excellent doctor who goes above and beyond. Absolutely no complaints. EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! THE BEST!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

hip surgery

he left me with one leg longer than the other. incompetant

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Dr Pontius is the best!

We have been seeing Dr. Pontius for year - Our entire family. He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and a great doctor. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uwe Pontius is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Ty Goletz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    39
  • Dr. Adam Harris

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (55)
    32
  • Dr. Gregory Gordon Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    15