Dr. Uwe Pontius MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
treatment of wife
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pontius has tried everything short of surgery to no avail but said that when she had enough pain to where surgery was the only thing left, to let him know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a excellent doctor he makes you feel as if your a friend an not just a patient! He cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Excellent Top Notch Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in the world. His belief in God and his specail care and excellent patient relations plus his experience makes him the best doctor in the world. My sister and I have both gone to him for the last 35 years wouldn't go with anyonelse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I need to have surgery again (hope not) I won't search for any one else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
after total hip replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went well but knee was causing agony for three days before it was addressed. Pontius drained the knee and it felt better but agony returned two days later.Going in today and pray he can do something about the knee pain. Overall, I am happy with what Doctor Pontius has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Outstanding doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was severly injured in 1986 and initially told I would probably lose my leg and most likely would never walk again. I remember Dr. Pontius coming to my room and telling me that he couldn't make any promises, but if I was willing to try, he would do everything possible. Here I am 26 years later, after more surgeries than I care to remember and I have my leg and am able to walk and continue on with life. This year I injured the leg again and the local doctors couldn't figure out how to fix it. I made the trip from Missouri to San Antonio and as always, Dr. Pontius diagnosed the problem correctly and put me on the right path to recovery. I have always found him to be an amazing person and his entire staff have always been very helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
A very caring doc who can relate the matter in layman terms.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pontius is a down to earth care giver who can relate the problem in layman terms. I truly felt that he cared about me and fully knew about my injury. Of course, his appreciation and knowledge of my passion -- golf, and service in the USAF, made it clear that I trusted him fully. He accommodated me for my schedule, not his! I don't want more surgery but, if/when I do, Dr P is my first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pontius is a wonderful,caring,compasionate doctor. My husband and I both see him. He has a tremendous amount of knowledge. He has a great bedside manner. I would definately recommend him to anyone needing an excellent doctor who goes above and beyond. Absolutely no complaints. EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
hip surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he left me with one leg longer than the other. incompetant

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Dr Pontius is the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Pontius for year - Our entire family. He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and a great doctor. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uwe Pontius, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.