Dr. Uyen Ta MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bellaire, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor and their wellness practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
DO NOT SEE DR. TA
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Women's Specialty Healthcare for 13 years. For the last year have had to see Dr. Ta. I am changing doctors because of her. She never spends time discussing anything and she neglected to inform me of an medical condition she knew about for 6 months. I went bad for a test and that's when she said Oh so sorry yeah I should have told you. The staff in terrible also. They have over changed me for 2 years and never mentioned. They owed me over $400. I never had these issues with Dr. Ginsberg. So sad to leave Dr. Ginsberg's office but Dr. Ta is just not a good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellent Dr
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Ta's and my experience with her has been fantastic. Her bedside manner is excellent. She is really easy to talk to, she takes the time to listen and address all concerns. My wait time was minimal and her staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ta was highly recommended by my coworkers and now I understand why. She spent the time to educate me as a patient. Very thorough. Never felt so at ease with a doctor. Would recommend her over and over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
a very satisfied patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Ta after a recommendation from a friend who has been a patient of dr. ta. I am a young patient who has been from doctor to doctor. I have had problems with decreased sex drive and Dr. Ta actually took time to really listen to me and explained all the treatment options. I think more than anything, it's great to find a doctor who is willing to work with me and genuinely wants to help. I will definitely come back to dr. ta and would recommend anyone to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
pregnancy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently delivered my beautiful healthy son thanks to dr ta. she was so patient with all the questions of a first time mom. she has a wonderful staff. She was there coaching me through the delivery. I highly recommend this doctor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this doctor. She was very thorough and compassionate. She took the time to explained to me things that other doctors never mentioned to me. I highly recommend this doctor.

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uyen Ta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.