The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uyen Tran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uyen Tran?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uyen Tran?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor

I just had cataract and implant surgery by Dr Tran. She was the best. She gave excellent details and I have perfect vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Excellent cataract surgery outcome.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

The first appointment I scheduled, I got in right away and was pleased about that. I felt like the exam was very thorough and that she was very qualified and professional. There was something I couldn't define that made me less than totally confident. The next appointment 6 months later, I felt more comfortable and secure with her expertise. At my next and recent 6 months appointment I was called on the day before and told that Dr. Tran had an emergency and that the appointment was cancelled and needed to be rescheduled. I called and rescheduled for the next Friday afternoon, one week later, again scheduled my leave from work and went to the appointment. After checking in, paying my co-pay, and waiting for about ten minutes, someone came out and called me and told me that I would have to reschedule, due to the clinic being cancelled. She said someone had tried to call me to cancel the appointment .NO ONE had called me this second time, and the staff could not produce any evidence of it .It seemed to me that Dr. Tran just did not want to see patients on Friday afternoons, but someone in her office had made me an appointment, and no one had called to notify me that she was not having clinic that day. I decided that twice was an indication enough that there was another doctor out there better to suit my needs, so I decline to reschedule again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Do not recommend

Overall very disappointing experience. Long wait for appointment. Not so great bedside manners possibly due to lack of time for each patient. Unprofessional presentation for a physician-white coat and name tag are absent. Not careful in obtaining patients past medical history which is key in making a correct diagnosis. Quick wrong decisions one after another in our situation led to delay in treatment and put my child at risk of loosing her vision! Took almost 3 weeks to make a correct diagnosis in our case and probably would take longer had I myself suggest specific additional testing. Good thing I have a medical background myself. Feel sorry for patients totally dependent on physician's opinion. Very disappointing experience. Do not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Unhappy Patient

Overall..very unhappy with Dr. Tran!! I would suggest going else where!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Excellent

Not sure why all the low ratings, she treated my husband very well. He had very complicated issues involving his auto immune disease. She is quite competent is diagnosis. Surgery was flawless and follow up was a breeze. Vanderbilt is a BIG place with lots of patients, so wait times can be long at times.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uyen Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Sahar Kohanim

    Ophthalmology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Laura Snyder

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Eric Brown

    Ophthalmology, Family Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3