The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uzma Iqbal Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzma Iqbal?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

RN

Staff and Doctor have always been super helpful and nice, waiting rooms are waiting rooms however I have never waited long to be seen. Anytime I have had conflicting appointments as that sometimes happens they have always rescheduled me without a problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

great caring for me as a person

Professional, yet caring. Had me relate to her how I saw my condition to make sure I understood. Great depth of feeling for me as a person, not just a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Never been treated so poorly

I have to agree with the latest review. Every single point matches my experience. Awful staff, waiting is long, even if they take you quickly into the patient room, but there you have to answer the questions multiple times to different staff and at the end until the doctor comes an hour can easily pass. I wonder what onfo they put into their computer. The doctor talks very confusing, it is hard to follow. I also lost total confidence and will go to a new one. The last months with this doctor and staff was just to upsetting! Maybe it is really just about the money?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2011

lost confidence

While being treated for a blood clot, Dr. Iqbal's staff had very poor communication and I had to do extra research to help them do their job. As treatment continued, I began to feel as if the doctor wanted to keep me on treatment much longer than needed so she could keep making money off of me. After getting a 2nd opinion, I changed doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Very compasinate caring physician highly respected in the community. Is very kind and respectful to patients and families. Is always available quickly if needed after hours. Has wonderful caring staff who are very kind to patients and families. Dr.Iqbal is a wonderful physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

manners

THIS DR. DOES NOT HAVE ANY MANNERS, DOES NOT CARE AND COULD NOT EVEN READ MY PET SCAN TO BE. VERY, VERY POOR

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uzma Iqbal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Lixana Vega Vega

    Dr. Lixana Vega Vega

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Paresh Patel

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Sudha Chittaluru

    Dr. Sudha Chittaluru

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    22