ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uzma Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzma Shah?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzma Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

I went to Dr. Shah for a second opinion for my son's liver disease. I am so relieved we took the 3 hour drive to see her. I am only disappointed we didn't go see her sooner. Very, very knowledgeable and kind, really cared about my concerns. She took the time to explain things and really listened. I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

I took our Pedi 4 months to finally put our little one on priolsec. After 1 month she still wasn't better and we found Dr. Shah. She upped the dose of meds and that changed out little ones world. We have been seeing her about 6 months and we are at the point that we maybe able to wean from her meds. If it wasn't for Dr. Shah our family wouldn't be this happy. We also have a 4 year old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

One of the most competent pediatricians in the Boston area. Not only did she accurately diagnose my child's problem but has been always been supportive and available.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Fantastic Doctor: Miles ahead of the rest

I have 3 children whom I love dearly as any parent would. Having gone through a whole range of Paediatricians, I found her to be the best. Other doctors would often overprescribe medication or have a range of diagnosis, she on the other hand has very high job knowledge and will take time to meticulously determine the diagnosis and cure. She is very humane and kind and does not at all come across commercially driven. She is approachable after-hours and really really helpful. Although she specialises in GI, I would rather not take a risk where my children are concerned. And she has most capably helped us every time with 100% accuracy. May God bless her for helping so many children and lives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Had a reassuring and comfortable visit with Dr. Shah, as was extremely worried anxious about my child suffering from asthma . her chest pains and general health had deteriorated considerably. Dr.Shah's accurate analysis and care re leaved me of stress a mother feels and her diagnoses helped m child get back to her stable condition. Love Dr. Shah for always being there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

terrible doctor

Dr Shaw,said insulting things about my child's appearance saying she knew he was special needs as soon as she saw him and went as far as saying that "children like him would be allowed to die in her country", they would not use medical intervention to save him. My child needed emergency feeding tube surgery intervention but Dr. Shaw did nothing and a team of doctors at Children's overruled her and scheduled an emergency surgery to save his life. Dr. Shaw is the coldest doctor I've ever had to deal with. Without knowing your child's quality of life she decides whether it is worth saving.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uzma Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dermatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. Rachel Sagor

    Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ari Cohen

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16